We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding party and catering” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding party and catering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We used the Days Inn for catering our wedding reception as well as a block of rooms for the wedding guests.

The catering was excellent. We had made several special requests for what we wanted for our wedding reception, they were able to work with us to make everything we asked for work and keep it within our budget. We received a lot of compliments on the food from our guests.

The hotel's location works great as a jumping off point for the Black Hills. Lots of things to do and see nearby. Our guests were very happy with the value they were getting. It is obviously an older property, but many hotels in the hills are and few keep their prices this reasonable.

The staff was helpful and kind. The front desk even decorated the lobby with some of our leftover wedding flowers as we were struggling with what to do with them.

Overall a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sn0wfinder, Customer liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad to hear we could make your special day smooth and easy. We wish you the best! And hope to see you here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    66
    58
    37
    43
See reviews for
78
70
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

The facility needs a good cleaning. Our room. #527 Dead bugs on the window sill. The furniture and lamps were dusty. You could run your finger on the head board and collect a lot of dust. Same with the lamps. The vent in the bath room had not been cleaned in a long time. Lobby. Dead flies on the sills of the tall windows which was right over the area that breakfast was served. The windows in the lobby had not been cleaned in a long time and same for the door and windows in the elevator. The fellow putting out the breakfast items was in jean, t shirt, tennis shoes and wearing a ball cap. A fellow transporting Ice used the passenger elevator, must not own a comb or razor in ratty jeans, t-shirt wearing a stocking cap. Not very impressive

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sn0wfinder, Customer liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was anything short of spectacular, let alone poor. Since the summer we have definitely improved our housekeeping department. We hope you will give us another chance your next time in town. Thank you for your review, we appreciate anything that aids in our improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lead hotels

chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed overnight in a big 2 queen beds room during our visit to the bl a ck hills. It was a very positive experience.
Mount Rushmore, Custer state park, Needles highway and Spearfish canyon are all neerby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago-planner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lead
0.3 mi away
Blackstone Lodge and Suites
0.4 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Dakota Spur Hotel
Dakota Spur Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Hills Inn & Suites
Black Hills Inn & Suites
#24 of 24 in Deadwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Property: Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Address: 900 Miners Ave, Lead, SD 57754-1348 (Formerly Days Inn Lead)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Lead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copper Mountain Resort is located in the heart of the beautiful Black Hills minutes from the Mickelson trail, hiking, biking, snowmobiling, golfing and many other area attractions. There are 50 hotel rooms and 30 Full service Condominiums available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hills Hotel Lead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing