We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep looking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lead
South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keep looking”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The entire hotel was shabby. Not renovated for a very long time. Bathroom was not clean--soap and shampoo left from last guests. Desk clerks were zombies. Server in restaurant could not get anything straight. This would be our last choice in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickm565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    66
    58
    37
    43
See reviews for
78
70
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Days Inn after a long day for touring the Black Hills and Rushmore. It was a nice room and very quiet. We enjoyed visiting Deadwood but returning to Lead to get away from crowds. The motel is in a great location and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great customer service, but terrible room! Hotel very outdated, peeling paint and wallpaper, bunch in carpet, sink strangely placed directly next to bed, initially advertised w complimentary continental breakfast, only to find this scratched off of their sign at the front desk. Would not stay here again unless there was no other option. Great diner about 20 miles away was the only upside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lead hotels

Lead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very nice room. Comfortable bed and great full length vanity in the main room with 2 queen beds

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our family reunion had a block of rooms at this hotel for June 2014. I had made reservations in January 2014 and had confirmation numbers for our rooms. When we got there to check in, first the desk person said he had cancelled it stating we had made the reservation for the night before also and didn't show so he cancelled. This also happened to others in our family group. It was obviously his mistake. Then he checked us in with room numbers that were already occupied, luckily part of our large family group. He was very unprofessional and the rooms were rundown. The rooms were mostly clean and nice large rooms, but we expected more, as in lamps not having broken switches, chairs not being ripped and worn through. This is a large hotel and one of the few chains in the area. It should shine and have competent help. There is also a restaurant in the hotel which had good food, but the first day the waitress just walked out with a hangover and left the cook to wait on our group of 70 plus others. Our family assisted with making and pouring coffee and water for everyone. Food took 2 hours but was good. The next day the restaurant was back on track, but the desk people in the hotel leave a lot to be desired. Not professional at all. This place could be a gold mine (no pun intended), but managed poorly right now.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lead
0.4 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blackstone Lodge and Suites
0.3 mi away
Dakota Spur Hotel
Dakota Spur Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lead
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 24 in Deadwood
243 reviews
2.7 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.8 mi away
Black Hills Inn & Suites
Black Hills Inn & Suites
#24 of 24 in Deadwood
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Property: Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Address: 900 Miners Ave, Lead, SD 57754-1348 (Formerly Days Inn Lead)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Lead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copper Mountain Resort is located in the heart of the beautiful Black Hills minutes from the Mickelson trail, hiking, biking, snowmobiling, golfing and many other area attractions. There are 50 hotel rooms and 30 Full service Condominiums available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hills Hotel Lead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing