We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have stayed here a few times and have had a good experience every time. Everyone is always very friendly and the place is always very clean and in excellent condition. It is near quite a bit of shopping and in an excellent location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Was impressed with this hotel, it was clean, the staff were super nice and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay here again when we travel through the area ! We travel a lot and usually stay at Best Westerns, but wanted a change due to a bad experience on our travels , we are glad we picked this one !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoweyfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This Holiday Inn express was quite nice and seemed almost brand new.

They offered the typical Holiday Inn exp breakfast, there was a pool and the room were quite standard for a Holiday Inn Express.

The room was clean, had a nice desk and comfortable king sized bed. The location is right off the highway and there are plenty of food options nearby plus a big Cabelas if that is your kind of thing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowetide8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was nice, clean, and modern and the bed was super comfortable. The morning breakfast was fantastic. It is my opinion that Holiday Inn Express has the best free breakfast of any of the comparable hotel chains. I'd stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigGus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

New. Very clean and nicely appointed. Very friendly and helpful desk staff. Better than average breakfast served w. ample choices and amounts. Didn't use the pool. For hunters, pets not allowed. Convenient to Cabelas and other sports stores.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank pttuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Breakfast: cinn roll, banana, Dannon yogurt, a few cereals.
All non-smoking, but strong smoke smell in elevators sometimes (from
people going outside to smoke then get on elevator to go back to room or back to work?)
King Suite - very good condition, nice room, thick mattress, easy chair,
sofabed, computer work table w/ padded chair (only adj was height).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Pros: Good Location, Comfortable
Cons: None
We chose this hotel initially due to the location and other reviews.
This hotel in Mitchell was our alternate destination due to the Blizzard warning (Oct 4) for Rapid City.
The location is convenient (right off I90)
We arrived late however check-in was prompt and courteous.
The room was ‘very’ clean and comfortable beds. It provided a work desk two chairs and a bench for the suitcases.
Plenty of power outlets and adequate (speed) wifi.
Bathroom (like new) - Very Clean (sink – tub and toilet)
Loved the large shower head.
Adequate number of towels provided.
Hair dryer provided.
Nice Breakfast.
Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcs02s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Mitchell
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Mitchell
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell

Address: 810 E Spruce St, Mitchell, SD 57301-4879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range: £86 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel Near Mitchell Municipal AirportCome and enjoy our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell, SD. Our hotel is conveniently located just five miles from the famous Corn Palace and within walking distance of the world's foremost outfitter, Cabela's .Your family can enjoy staying at our hotel in Mitchell, South Dakota, located just off I-90 your gateway to Mt. Rushmore, Badlands and the Black Hills. The location offers you easy access to numerous local attractions including the Dakota Discovery Museum, and the Prehistoric Indian Village. Other nearby attractions include Lake Mitchell and the Model Car Museum. Golfing, shopping and dining are also minutes away.Business travelers can appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel. This Mitchell hotel offers close proximity to many local companies such as Graphic Packaging International, Innovative Systems, Toshiba, Dakota Manufacturing and Dakota Weslyan University. In addition, our hotel provides meeting space for up to 50 people, as well as business services that include free high-speed, wireless Internet access.While you stay at our Mitchell, SD hotel, enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool with a water slide and a large hot tub. You can start your day right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar and keep up your daily routine by using our on-site Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mitchell
Holiday Inn Express Mitchell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing