We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for one night”
Review of Siesta Motel

Siesta Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mitchell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siesta Motel
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good for one night”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The walls were painted dark colors, making it dismal looking. It was OK for the amount paid, and good for one night. The carpet was well worn and needed replaced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived in Mitchell SD and found this little gem. The room was enormous to say the least. Clean, great tv ans wifi and friendly and efficient staff. Great price too. We will stY for 2 or maybe even 3 nights as we are so comfortable here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were looking for a cheap place to crash one night on our drive back to MN from Rapid City... This place was exactly what we needed. Extremely affordable, clean, and comfortable. Yes, the decor leaves something to be desired, but for less than $50 a night, I don't expect much from the decor. Our room had high ceilings, two comfortable double beds (my husband and I both have bad backs and are fussy sleepers because of it--no issues with these beds at all!), a couch and a rocking chair. Plus flat screen televisions with cable, and wi-fi, refrigerator, and coffee maker in-room at no additional cost. These rooms have everything you could need at an affordable price--don't let other reviewers complaining about the decor scare you away! Also, I did a pretty thorough bed-bug check and came up empty. This place was cheaper than Budget Inn, Super 8, or Econolodge and had more space and better amenities by far!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojobe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here one night on our trip to Janesville, WI. We arrived just after midnight and the hotel manager went inside the room and turned the lights on for us before we arrived which I thought was very thoughtful. Much to our surprise...the room was HUGE. The front area had a love seat, chair, desk, and king size bed. The back area had a loveseat, overstuffed chair, dresser, desk, 52 in flat screen tv, two queen beds and room to spare. There was a small kitchen area with a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. The room had a great feel to it. It was nicely painted, there were nice blue towels in the bathroom and even blue sheets on the king bed. It felt more like home then a hotel. I would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Oh did I mention how reasonable the rates were. Trust me....it is worth checking out.

Room Tip: We only saw the one room so I can't make any futher recommendations. Sorry about the review of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Plain awful. The rooms were dark and dreary and smelled of smoke and just plain stinky. The decore was very old. It was just plain gross and very scary. I would never recommend this place to anyone. It is a drive up motel and seemed questionable when we parked now we know why.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stephski70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mitchell hotels

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed in two rooms for one night on our recent vacation to South Dakota. We made reservations in advance. We weren't too happy that no one informed us that the pool was not open. The owner offered to call around for another motel with a pool, but we decided to stay after a long day of travel. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. Our rooms did contain a refrigerator, microwave, couch, and recliner. The other negative aside from the pool being closed, was that one room had a very "smokey" smell to it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Clean, big rooms & big plasma TV A+++ good deal for the price. near the corn palace & Walgreens. Microwave, Mini Fridge & coffee maker always a plus. No Wi-fi :( but Happy with my stay even though the pool was closed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amiguita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
1.3 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
1.1 mi away
Corn Palace Inn
Corn Palace Inn
#16 of 18 in Mitchell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Property: Siesta Motel
Address: 1210 W Havens Ave, Mitchell, SD 57301-3899
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing