We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night #1 - Best Road Trip Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just got home after eleven days on the road. With the whole trip to reflect on (lots of reviews to come...!), I can now say that what these folks are doing in Mitchell SD is truly commendable. Although they're right off an I-90 exit, the room was quiet and very, very clean. The cleanest out of the entire trip! They had a nice pool and the hot tub was great. Bed was very comfortable. We had a chance to meet/talk with the manager at checkout and she told us of their efforts at completely renovating over the last few years. The breakfast they offered was also one of the better of its type for the trip. This was a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bohemianparrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel was clean and quiet, busy but yet comfortable. Breakfast staff was very responsive to our needs and polite. Very convenient off the highway. Walking distance to places to eat and drink. I would recommend this location when in Mitchell South Dakota.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 62Vetteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were just stopping for the night on our way West and found this to be one of the nicest facilities of the entire trip! We appreciate good customer service and found this to be phenomenal! Not only did they warmly welcome us, they were just as kind upon our departure. The breakfast was great, the room was spacious (although if someone can make a sofabed mattress more comfortable, please do!), the pool was big (for a hotel). We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sollemds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a place I'll return to again and again. Everything was perfection: the multitude of accessible outlets, the spaciousness of the room, the bar sink, fridge and microwave area, the fan in the bathroom (something often overlooked), the super comfortable bed, pillows and linens, the sliding doors at the entrance (another thing overlooked; there's nothing worse than struggling with regular doors while loaded down with luggage); the breakfast; the staff, etc. All was terrific. And a bonus for us, since we arrived so late: a decent restaurant right next door. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollyandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hampton Inn in Mitchell, SD is a great example of what a Hampton Inn can be; with excellent management, happy staff and good wireless coverage in the guest rooms, I look forward to each stay. The recent updates to the lobby/breakfast area and the overall condition of the property show the commitment of the owners and the management to making this a highlight of trips through this part of South Dakota.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was very clean, quiet & friendly. The complimentary breakfast was GREAT! No complaints at all. The beds & pillows were very comfortable. This hotel was cheaper than others in the area at the time we made reservations. I would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent one night here on our way to the black hills with four other families. Very friendly staff at check in. They even called a few hours later to make sure everything was up to our expectation. The fitness center actually had dumb bells to work with which was an appreciated bonus to the elliptical machine. This was the best of the three hotels we stayed in on our trip. Will definitely book here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Mitchell
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
2 mi away
Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mitchell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mitchell

Address: 1920 Highland Way, Mitchell, SD 57301-6393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range: £77 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mitchell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mitchell Hotel Mitchell
Mitchell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing