We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightfully surprised!”
Review of Twin Dragon

Twin Dragon
Ranked #12 of 56 Restaurants in Mitchell
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Houlton, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delightfully surprised!”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

While the service was quite slow on the night I was here, the food was very good. I took note that the hot tea was jasmine (not your standard green tea) and was delightfully surprised and pleased. The egg rolls and crab rangoons were good. My Szechuan chicken was just the right heat and very fresh and good. I'll look forward to returning to this place when I'm back in Mitchell.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Typical buffet food”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

The food is ok. The service and price are fine. Good place for a quick lunch or dinner. Not a great place is you like real Chinese food. Everything really tastes the same.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank turtleislandventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We eat there everytime we go through town. Always great service and excellent food! Love this place!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Good food and menu selection. Defiantly would try again. Surprised to see an Asian rest in this part of South Dakota

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“eh...”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My husband and I ordered take out and we were less than pleased. It was not very good asian food and it was quite pricey :(

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank little_rigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Twin Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing