We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In dire need of more workers...”
Review of Pizza Ranch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Ranch
Ranked #28 of 54 Restaurants in Mitchell
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“In dire need of more workers...”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We like Pizza Ranches and eat there often in the Twin Cities - but this one in Mitchell, on a Sunday night, was a nightmare. The food quality (what there was of it out) was okay, but two of the sodas were out of syrup, the iced tea was just literally water, and no tables were cleaned while we were there, yet there was a line out the door. We had to clean our own table - it just seemed they were very short-staffed. We would have eaten there again on our way back home as we stayed again in the same hotel, but we skipped it and just ate warmed up leftovers in our hotel room instead.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DMB_NikkiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    16
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Walked in then walked out”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was in Mitchell for one night with five families. We broke up into groups with 11 of us going to pizza ranch. The sign on the door says open until 10pm. We walked in at 9:30 and the dining area had been cleaned and chairs on the table. They told us the dining area was now closed. I would have expected to hear that if a party of two walked in but I guess services customers isn't high on the priority list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiting, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Should have walked out.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at a hotel near by and went off reviews that we read online. We were in the mood for pizza but I wish we would've walked out. There was food all over the floor, walls and tables. The buffet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long while-- pizza, scraps, juice all over the area which could have easily been wiped down. The employees were just standing around and someone mentioned wiped the buffet down and they seemed less than excited to do that...and they didn't they just stood there talking to some other employees. It was just gross, i'm so upset I spent money here and that we stayed. We were starving and wanted something quick Stay away.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Mrs_Eaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blah.......”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We called ahead and were told tables would be held for our group of 14 but, when we got there, nobody knew anything about it. The food on the buffet was cold and almost every pizza had chicken on it! Some people like beef, sausage, etc. The breadsticks were cold and hard. Before getting in line at the buffet, you have to figure out where things are so you get on the right side - for example, ranch dressing and croutons are only one side while cheese and bacon bits are only on the other side. Also, this location has no soft-serve ice cream. I've only been to 2-3 other Pizza Ranch locations but they always have ice cream.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bkldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent Buffet Food at a Decent Price”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

While travelling with my son, I kept seeing the Pizza Ranch commercials on tv and decided to try one since it was right down the street from our hotel. The food was decent. Nothing spectacular but pretty good for a pizza buffet. They have a huge variety of pizzas to choose from. The price was very reasonable. Salad bar was decent and they even had dessert. Would definitely eat here again with my son.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scsherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing