We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungry for lunch”
Review of Burger King

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burger King
Ranked #49 of 62 Restaurants in Mitchell
Description: There's a Burger King® restaurant near you at 1617 North Main. Visit us or call for more information. Every day, more than 11 million guests visit over 13,000 Burger King® restaurants near them in 97 countries around the world. And they do so because our fast food restaurants are known for serving high-quality, great-tasting and affordable food. The Burger King® restaurant in Mitchell, SD serves burgers, breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared your way. The original HOME OF THE WHOPPER®, our commitment to quality ingredients, signature recipes, iconic sandwiches like the flame-grilled WHOPPER® Sandwich and fast, family-friendly dining experiences in a welcoming environment is what has defined our brand for more than 50 successful years.
Restaurant details
Description: There's a Burger King® restaurant near you at 1617 North Main. Visit us or call for more information. Every day, more than 11 million guests visit over 13,000 Burger King® restaurants near them in 97 countries around the world. And they do so because our fast food restaurants are known for serving high-quality, great-tasting and affordable food. The Burger King® restaurant in Mitchell, SD serves burgers, breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared your way. The original HOME OF THE WHOPPER®, our commitment to quality ingredients, signature recipes, iconic sandwiches like the flame-grilled WHOPPER® Sandwich and fast, family-friendly dining experiences in a welcoming environment is what has defined our brand for more than 50 successful years.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Typical Burger King fare. Place was clean and the staff was friendly. If you're needing food and in the area definitely stop.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank dandcsieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

This is the slowest most inefficient fast food place I have ever had the displeasure to stop at. I have yet to receive my order in its entirety. Something is always missing from the bag and the practically throw it out the window. The drinks are overflowing with sticky soda because the worker handing it out is too lacy to wipe it off. When you are wearing dress up clothes this is especially annoying. For being new it is very dirty on the inside. I think a good manager could help straighten this place out. I used to love this place but will be a while before I am ready to go again.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Bread E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I swear in the four years I've lived here something is always broken down at this burger king. I mean seriously broken down. One time they didn't have the means to cook burgers....FOR A WEEK. Regardless of their extensive bad luck, These people here (for the most part) are working their bums off and I appreciated that. Therefore I will still go here for my chicken fry fix! :)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ReviewsbyNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Lady with a braid working the window on 08/30/18 was very rude. Forgot our drinks, gave mean looks, told her we did not want our receipt and she made a snotty sound and gave it to us anyways. Did not feel welcome like a customer should. Could result to losing customer service in the future.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maddhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Supposed to be fast food! Then after it took ten minutes my burger was cold! The manager with a porn star mustache needs to learn how to organize his crew. I don't eat fast food often and this place made me realize why, the bathroom was gross too. Only reason I didn't give it 1 star was it is a Burger King what was I expecting.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank hvac z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing