We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

After being told by Super 8 that they only had one room (smoking) left, we headed to what should have been our first choice! kids loved the water park area. small, but perfect for them at ages 6 and 3. hot tub felt good to this travel weary mom. beds were extremely comfy! heard the train a few times during the night--then realized it was right outside the window!!
breakfast was okay--standard assortment, things seemed out of order (ie toaster way before you even got close to the bread). it was also crowded with not nearly enough seating for the number of guests. expensive for one night (we paid less per night for a cabin in the Black Hills) but we just wanted a good rest before continuing home the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dionne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

Clean, small indoor water park, decent breakfast. Close to the freeway for a quick stop on our way to the black hills. The rooms were good size, but nothing is cheap in Mitchell. Nothing bad to say about the place.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank pinotwinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night as we were passing through Mitchell, SD on our way home to California after a cross-country trip. The staff were particularly helpful, and the room was clean and spacious. The pool is especially nice, large and with a kiddy section including a water slide. We were on the road for 5 weeks and found the breakfast to be the best one we had on the whole trip. If you're looking for a place to stay in Mitchell, this is it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuNanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed on a Thursday and the clerk was very busy while we were checking in. She handled everything very well. Our room was clean and our kids enjoyed the pool area which included a water slide. Beds/pillows were very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast choices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0816Sadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed at the Comfort Inn the night before our spa day. We booked the 2 bed suite with pull out couch. The room was very roomy, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable! We enjoyed the hot breakfast the next morning and check-in and check-out were a breeze. The staff that we met were helpful and kind as well. We didn't try out the pool or exercise areas. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed a night at the start of pheasant season. Upon entering the room - it was cold - found sizable gaps between the AC unit and the wall - the insulation was out - hard to miss. Stuffed some towels between the gaps to make it through the night as the place was sold out. The room could use some serious updating - maybe some new sheets. The front desk help wasn't exactly helpful or friendly upon check-in - was much better at check out but first impressions are important. I'm sure there are worse hotels in Mitchell - but I don't need to settle for this experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinididder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My friends and I stopped there on our way to a hunting trip in the western part of South Dakota. We slept very good and found the hotel to be clean and well kept. The room was a very good size and the breakfast area was well stocked and helped us get a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
0.5 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.9 mi away
Corn Palace Inn
Corn Palace Inn
#16 of 18 in Mitchell
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 Highland Way, Interstate 90 exit 332. right on Hwy 37, Mitchell, SD 57301-6441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range: £68 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Numerous amenities including an indoor waterpark featuring a 200 foot waterslide, pirate themed children's splash pool, and whirlpool. Each guest room features a refrigerator and microwave, wireless Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, 32" flat-panel television, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. Our hotel is the only 100% nonsmoking, pet-free hotel in the city of Mitchell. Complimentary continental breakfast. Connected to the Highland Conference Center and adjacent to numerous dining options. One block south of I-90 exit 332. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Mitchell
Comfort Inn Mitchell
Mitchell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing