We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did Not Compare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Did Not Compare”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel did not compare to any other Comfort Inn & Suites in which we stayed on our cross-country trip. It needed some updating. The price was unreasonably high for what was provided with our room and amenities. We will try to avoid this hotel the next time through.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    65
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
88
41
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice spacious rooms, family friendly. Indoor waterside looks like great fun for kids. Great breakfast from 6-9 am. Taco Bell and godfathers pizza in same lot. Super clean rooms and staff was very professional Great bargain for families

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PauDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papillion, ne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I host an annual get together in Mitchell,SD at the Comfort Inn each year since it has opened its doors. There are usually a dozen or so if us. It is with great certainty that I can say the staff is most courteous, efficient and friendly. At times they have helped us in meal reservations, courtesy vans and such. None of us have ever experienced a problem with reservations, nor inefficiency with the staff. The physical property is most relaxing, well kept and very clean. The breakfast is well layed out with a good cross section in food choices and a very good way to start the day. The staff definitely takes pride in thier work. The property itself is located within walking distance of eating and beverage estaablishments. Each of us look forward to our stay and will for years to come. Jim Engel, Omaha, NE

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Place was very clean and located by Cabelas. Beds were very soft and comfortable. Pillows were also great as I slept like I was at my own home. Water park was perfect for the kids. Worked perfect for our family for a two night stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwestMan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Nebraska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Family was just out for a three day weekend traveling. We have stayed here before and our daughter enjoyed the indoor water park so much that we stayed an extra day just so she could play. Once again this motel was so enjoyable. Rooms are large and quiet, beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is wonderful. Staff has always been very friendly. Only bad thing to say about it is. The breakfast area is a little small. Had to take our breakfast back to our room. Will stay here again and recommend this motel very highly to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I travel about 35 weeks a year and frequently require a late check out, especially if the check out is at 11 am. After asking for an additional 60 minutes I was told the head of housekeeping could not allow that. They had a large group that had been checking in since 9 am and that I needed to vacate the room. I find it unacceptable that they were checking people in 5 or 6 hours early and I could not be afforded an additional hour. I have never been denied a late check out at even some of the most prestigious hotels. I believe this demonstrates a total lack of caring for customers whose money they already have. There are plenty of other lodging choices in Mitchell, I would avoid this comfort inn.
The water park is really just a big slide in the swimming pool area, not a real "water park" by any definition of the word.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digger-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

If you need to see your face in the mirror for any reason at any time, you can't do it here. The vanity lighting is very dim. The air conditioner is noisy and the room needs refurbishing. The breakfast was good but the hotel is still OVERPRICED!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Vance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
0.5 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Mitchell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 Highland Way, Interstate 90 exit 332. right on Hwy 37, Mitchell, SD 57301-6441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Numerous amenities including an indoor waterpark featuring a 200 foot waterslide, pirate themed children's splash pool, and whirlpool. Each guest room features a refrigerator and microwave, wireless Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, 32" flat-panel television, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. Our hotel is the only 100% nonsmoking, pet-free hotel in the city of Mitchell. Complimentary continental breakfast. Connected to the Highland Conference Center and adjacent to numerous dining options. One block south of I-90 exit 332. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mitchell
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mitchell
Mitchell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing