We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Super 8 Mitchell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Mitchell
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The beds gave us backaches. Spiders in the shower, bathtub would not drain. Coffee was cold and the hot syrup for the waffles was empty. The attendant came into the breakfast room but didn't even check it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was clean/quiet and I liked that it was a little off the beaten path (yet still easy to get to), but be aware of a few of the "amenities". The indoor pool happens to be on the sunny side of the property and, our first night there, it was more like warm bath water and the pool room could have substituted as a sauna (all the windows were closed). The hot tub was very close to scalding (104 degrees my eye). The front desk staff assured me that the temps were set at 70 and 104 (respectively). I don't believe it for a minute. The "complimentary breakfast" ends early (9:30AM) and looks like it is straight out of some gas station Qwik-E-Mart. Overall: good for an overnight stay, but 3 nights wasn't worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My room was actually really nice. The bedding and furnishings were nicer than other locations I stayed at on this trip. The water park is an odd idea, (not even sure it was open while I was there) but if that's your cup of tea, bonus for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XCMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The beds in our room were very firm, just the way we like them. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Thank you Super8 Motel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Bad. Just plain bad. Originally mistakenly given a smoking room, which of course stunk like smoke (but then again, so did the hallways). The beds were not really "made", just kind of pulled up over the bed, and the bedspreads were dirty & stained. I've never seen a room so dirty. The non-smoking room I switched to was noticeably cleaner, but not clean. There was a noisy group of kids nearby, so it wasn't a quiet night, but that can happen anywhere, I guess. The breakfast room is a little hard to find if you haven't been there. It's tucked down in the basement hallway, and it's reasonable, but pretty limited. When heading out for the day, I grabbed a paper off the stack by the door. "Hold it, sir" they said, "that'll be $1.00". Wow. Every other place I stay at puts out complimentary local papers, and some even put one under your door early in the morning. Just an all-around negative experience on all fronts. I'm usually put up at AmericInn across the street, which is very nice, but they must have been full.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, make sure they actually booked you a non-smoking room, then hold your breath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoDakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.3 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Mitchell
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corn Palace Inn
Corn Palace Inn
#16 of 18 in Mitchell
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mitchell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mitchell

Address: 1700 S Burr St, I-90 at US Highway 37, Exit 332, Mitchell, SD 57301-4559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range: £42 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mitchell 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mitchell
Mitchell Super Eight
Mitchell Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing