We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude...eat in this town, then keep driving”
Review of Super 8 Murdo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Murdo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murdo
Great Falls
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude...eat in this town, then keep driving”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We came to Murdo after driving for 11 hours. Stopped in here and the desk clerk was less than friendly...bordered on rude and acted like he didn't want anyone to stay there. Stop at the diner, but skip the hotels in this town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    109
    95
    46
    20
See reviews for
136
90
36
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

First checking in they tried to charge me $25 more for the room. I had reserved the room with a confirmation number online. They corrected that problem.
The room we got the air conditioner air smelled moldy. We could not use the air conditioner. Our room window was next to the hotels dryer vent for their dryer . All we were getting was hot air in the window. Was told by front desk person that this was the last room available. Online their website said there was still 2 rooms available.

Room Tip: stay away from room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Murdo hotels

Miamitown, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We checked in very late after a long day, so basically it was just sleep, get up & eat breakfast & run on out the next morning. The room was comfortable and reasonably clean but not very soundproof. You could hear people in the next room & in the hallways very clearly. Breakfast was ok with your basic fair of cereal/waffles/etc. We came back to Murdo a few days later...but didn't really desire to stay here again & decided to choose a better hotel named Range Country & it was excellent for a cheaper price!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa_Michael_Holt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleves, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We got there late and was lucky to get a room. The room was nice and clean. Really nothing to bad to say.
Breakfast was your average waffles and cereal. The room was quiet and got a good nights sleep.
Thanks guys

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murdo hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Graham's
0.5 mi away
Range Country
Range Country
#2 of 4 in Murdo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sioux Motel
Sioux Motel
#4 of 4 in Murdo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
American Inn Express
#1 of 2 in Murdo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Murdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murdo

Property: Super 8 Murdo
Address: 604 East 5th St., PO Box 220, Murdo, SD 57559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Murdo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murdo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murdo 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Murdo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murdo Super 8
Murdo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing