We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean, and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 North Sioux City
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just under $50 with my AARP discount. Nice clean room, nice bed, and quiet as a tomb. It took me exactly 8 minutes to get to Mercy Hospital downtown Sioux City. When coming in from the North, will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Always stay upstairs in any such hotel for noise reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREGORY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was my worst hotel stay ever. The shower handle was broken and the temp and flow could not be regulated. Cold shower at best. I told the desk clerk that this was a bad day because the shower was unusable. He really could care less and let it be known. He called me later to hassle me. The continental breakfast was nearly nonexistent at 7:30 AM.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Super 8 North Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

I'm sorry you had a bad experience here but after looking onto the issues you had I found that everything you said was wrong wasn't wrong at. My question is why stay at hotel that supposedly has all these problems you had but not tell anyone about it until your long gone. Seems to me if there were issues the only to make it right is to bring them to the hotel's attention. I live here 24 hrs a day and you never said a word. And I'm still just human so I can't read minds. That room is a completely remodeled room and functions just like it should. All new everything in the room. But yet you say the worst hotel ever. I guess you could say that if its the only hotel you've ever stayed in. Good luck in finding a hotel like this for the value. if I were you, i'd stay home because your going to be very disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great hotel. Clean rooms.Excellent staff. I will stay here whenever i'm in the area. We had family living near this area and they are the ones who recommended it. Was very pleased with the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The stay made me feel like i was at home it was a quiet atmosphere the staff was friendly and quickly accommodated me the Inn Keeper was a nice guy who always talked to his guests with courtesy and respectfully. If i i had a choice id live there the rates are reasonable if you are on budget. I would recommend it to anyone if your traveling through for business or just need a place to stay for the night. That is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Da S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sioux City
0.1 mi away
Days Inn North Sioux City
Days Inn North Sioux City
#4 of 4 in North Sioux City
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
#1 of 4 in North Sioux City
349 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#7 of 19 in Sioux City
278 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
98 reviews
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#9 of 19 in Sioux City
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Sioux City

Address: 108 Sodrac Dr, North Sioux City, SD 57049-3153 (Formerly Sioux City/North Super 8 Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > North Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Sioux City
Price Range: £49 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Sioux City 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-29 in North Sioux City, South Dakota, the North Sioux City Inn is just minutes from Two Rivers Golf Course, The Dakota Dunes, and Argosy Casino Riverboat. The Tyson Event Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Sioux City
North Sioux City Super Eight
North Sioux City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing