We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as expected...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Sioux City
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed one night in while traveling on vacation. Hotel placed us in a room on the 1st floor which was convenient for our one night stay. Very clean and up-to-date bathrooms. Wished there was a frig. Average Hampton Inn breakfast. Would stay there again if passing through. Also, only two gas stations at this exit and a McDonalds, not much else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estevenson, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn while staying the Sioux City area we truly appreciate your business and value your comments. There are a few dinig choices in our area and we will be delighted to offer you suggestion on your next stay, just let us know what you need and we will do our best for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

I used to be a regular here in 2006 - I was extremely pleased by the service I obtained at the Hampton Inn. Courteous Staff, Clean rooms and proximity to the I-29 made it worthwhile to stay here.
Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramkmeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estevenson, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your stays with our hotel, we truly appreciate your business and your comments.
Hope to see you back in Siouxland soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed the 1st week-end in June. There was flooding in the area. They were so nice to all the "locals' staying there. (they had been evacuated from their homes).
Our room was awesome! Loved the in room whirlpool! Can't think of one negative thing to write! It was perfect...so clean and quiet and comfortable!!

Room Tip: If you have time to relax...get a whirpool room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodajoda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estevenson, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn on your recent stay in North Sioux City. We appreciate your comments and will be delighted to share them with our entire hotel team. Your business is very important to us and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Our first overnight stay on our holiday, right off the interstate, had everything, newer place, comfortable bed, clean, fridge, micro, internet, lots of towels, very good complete breakfast. We were very happy with our stay.
Staff was courteous.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammytheEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We have been here for 4 days and have enjoyed our stay. The room is nice sized with microwave and fridge. The room and the other parts of the property are very clean. The house keeping staff do a great job. The only thing that could be better is a larger TV. We used the guest laundry and it was clean and only a dollar to wash and a dollar to drive. This property is pet friendly. Breakfast was okay. Better than most but all free breakfasts are worth just that. There are several small casinos nearby but we did not visit them. Gramhams restaurant is near by and has great food at a fair price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtishardy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Stephanie was on duty when we checked in and she could not have been more helpful...Our first room had a faulty TV/remote and she helped us pack up and move to another room. She then offered great ideas for things to see and it really made our trip to Sioux City very memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcarole411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

As Hilton Honors members, we've stayed at Hampton Inns many times, and we stayed at Hamptons for six nights during our recent road trip. This location was definitely below standards. It is convenient to I 29, but that's about all. (The Sioux City South location, which we stayed at on our return trip, however, was wonderful, and just a few miles down the road. I wish I'd known that then!)

The area of this hotel seems shabby, and the hotel does, too. We were greeted by an unattractive dumpster in the entrance road to the hotel, and we noticed that the building did not seem well-maintained, with some peeling paint. In fact, even on a sunny day it was so dreary that we almost turned around to find somewhere else to stay, but it was late in the day. There is no view or pleasant surroundings. The hotel and parking lot faces a dirt lot and several pieces of road building machinery. To enter the building we had to go around a group of adults sitting around smoking in the entrance. Their children seemed to be playing in the pool, which is located right near the lobby. The kids kept running out of the pool area, dripping water everywhere, and the lobby floor was soaking wet. The lobby and entrance reeked of smoke and chlorine. The red and black rugs at the hotel entrance were dirty, and the elevators smelled of smoke, too.

Our room was ready when we arrived. The room and the bathroom were clean, although a room freshener type of odor seemed to be coming from the air conditioner, masking a rather musty smell. The air conditioner was very loud, noisy, and fitful, sputtering loudly all night. The beds and pillows were too soft. The shower, however, was excellent! The TV was small.

The only restaurant nearby is a Subway, although the hotel manager, who was very nice, directed us to a restaurant about five miles away.

The hotel offers the typical Hampton hot breakfast, which was just okay. The cheese omelettes weren't very tasty, and the sausage was quite odd.

Overall, the hotel was a bit shabby and it put a damper on our enthusiasm about our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddbastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sioux City
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
9.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux City - Southern Hills
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dakota Dunes, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Sioux City

Address: 101 S Sodrac Dr, North Sioux City, SD 57049-3052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > North Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Sioux City
Price Range: £64 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn North Sioux City hotel. Conveniently located off I-29 and just minutes from Sioux City IA, our hotel in North Sioux City, SD, offers a great base to explore the many attractions in the area. Peruse the amazing collection at the Sioux City Art Center, Public Museum, Lewis & Clark Interpretive Center, take in a great performance at the restored Orpheum Theatre or the Tyson Center or take a drive and visit Blue Bunny's Ice Cream Capital of the World Visitor Center and learn about America's favorite frozen treat. Discover everything from shopping and golfing to casinos and museums - you'll find it all in North Sioux City! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Hampton Inn City hotel near Sioux City. Relax and watch TV, or catch up with work using the free WiFi internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you're in a rush for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, with you as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our business center. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness room or make time to relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
North Sioux City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing