We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Oacoma
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oacoma
Seneca, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Vacay”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The rooms need to be updated. They are definitely outdated and worn. Our room had a horrible smell when we checked in. Thank goodness we had an outside door to air it out. Our smoke detector was daWould not recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    36
    27
    12
    3
See reviews for
34
36
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
306 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Affiliated with Kelly Inns. The motel's outside was nicely maintained and the lobby was neat and clean. It's easy to see from the highway and easy to get to. Our room smelled great when we entered . Both the room and bathroom were clean. There was a large work table, a recliner and 1 luggage rack (we used a chair for our 2nd suitcase). AC was quiet and we couldn't hear any noise from outside the room. 30+ TV channels. No refrigerator or microwave, but there was a coffeemaker. The motel does have a continental breakfast, but it's sparse (waffles, pastries, juice, coffee, hard boiled eggs, etc.) We didn't eat at the motel. We went to the restaurant across the parking lot that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
410 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I review this place every time we come through and stay. This is a great place to end your day. Al's is an American classic trading post stop. It has been around as long as the pioneers but up-to-date in the 21st century. The Inn is very comfy and very quiet. The furniture is new and décor a cabin/western feel. The property has a cute pond behind it and the Al's Oasis shops/saloon/restaurant/grocery is next door. Rooms are updated, clean and comfy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RANDOLPH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here on the way to Sturgis. The rooms were great, comfortable beds. Staff was fantastic. We made it a point to stay here on the way back home. We knew we would get a great room, good price and everything we need was right next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDWARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stopped for one night, paid $92 ($102 with tax) for a room with two queens and as it was noted, no view. The window of Room 202 is blocked by a portion of the roof. We saw kitchy signs for Al's Oasis for miles along 90, but when we checked in and asked where Al was we were told that he had passed on. This hotel is now part of the Kelly chain, so much more mainstream than the signs would lead you to believe. The room was clean, beds comfortable, bathroom clean. No elevator, we had to carry our bags upstairs. Breakfast was big on carbs as another reviewer noted, but they did have hard boiled eggs, peanut butter and English muffins, so it was possible to eat some protein and stay away from the sugars. The orange "juice" tasted like Fanta, so I threw that away. However, there was a bowl of oranges and apples, so we took two apples for our mid morning snack. All and all, priced about $10 high for what you got.

Room Tip: Room 202 was fine, but had no view, blocked by part of the roof, didn't bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Not sure why this property gets such good ratings. The room was reasonably OK, the bed was adequate but not great, the amenities were very basic. All of the breakfast baked goods were cheap and appeared to have sugar as the primary ingredient. The price was commensurate with what you got, but I just wouldn't expect much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneToughMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We checked in for just one night. The room has a door to the outside and the hallway. We loved the outside door because we had a lot to carry in because of the heat. We like to room. The bed was great. The only things that weren't good was the mod in the bathroom. There was a lot on the ceiling. Very nasty. The air conditioner was really noisy during the night. The mold scared me so we probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't like mold don't stay in room 129.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysmaketime2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oacoma
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
2.6 mi away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#3 of 6 in Oacoma
183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Oacoma
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Lee'S Motor Inn
Best Western Lee'S Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oacoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oacoma

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Oacoma
Address: 1100 East Highway 16, Oacoma, SD 57365 (Formerly Oasis Inn)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Oacoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oacoma 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a New Baymont Inn & Suites that has just opened our door on May 25, 2017. We are an upper midscale property that would love to have you be our guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oacoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Inn Chamberlain Hotel Oacoma
Oasis Hotel Chamberlain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing