We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
131
58
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
58
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant attached restaurant front desk nicest hotel king suite water slides place to stay in town room service great for families very nice hotel large room comfortable beds nice pool chair and ottoman swimming area regular hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We stay at the clubhouse in Sioux Falls here and there and we were a fan so we decided to give it a shot here, we were not disappointed!!!
We love the pool in the other clubhouse so I’m assuming It’s just as great here, we didn’t have time to use the pool. My husband laid in bed and said it was the comfiest bed he’s ever slept on in a motel, and I had to agree. The staff was professional and nice. The breakfast was pretty standard for a motel, with maybe a little extra. Our room was nice and spacious. Ask for a room on the main floor if you want entry right from your vehicle in the parking lot. Some rooms also have sitting areas right outside them if they are not facing the parking lot. There is a nice restaurant with room service at the motel but unfortunately we didn’t have time to eat there.
We definitely know where we will stay next time we are in Pierre for the night.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mjwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you from all of the ClubHouses! We truly appreciate hearing from you and all of our guest.

Hearing that you went from the ClubHouse in Sioux Falls to hear and both properties did not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to all of the ClubHouses.

Thomas Allerdings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We stayed here recently and were pleased with the Clubhouse. Mind you, there is not a lot in Pierre in the way of acceptable hotels or restaurants, but the Clubhouse will certainly satisfy the expectations of travelers who are used to decent accommodations. Plus the staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Definitely the place to stay in Pierre.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rcdown78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you, hearing from you is appreciated!

Knowing that that our guests are happy when leaving is always an amazing feeling for all of us. I will make sure to pass the message along to my team as well and thank them for a job well done!

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Thomas Allerdings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

It has to be the nicest hotel in Pierre! Very comfortable and good sized rooms. Friendly staff. A beautiful lobby and outdoor sitting area. A bonus the restaurant is adjacent to the hotel. The breakfast provided was adequate. *The only negative we could think of were the windows did not keep out the noise from the street below. Not sure why you would build a nice hotel in that part of the country (where there is also cold weather) and not install better windows?

Room Tip: Not sure if a room to the back would be quieter -- because of the train tracks?
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Mary-

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Hearing from our guest is always the best way to judge how we are doing.

I apologize that your room was noisier than normal. I will have my maintenance team look into the windows right away!

Thank you,

Thomas Allerdings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Plotting our summer vacation with our 7YO granddaughter requires hotels with pools pool slides. It also requires cleanliness, quick check-in, food close by, easy access from the highway, etc. The Clubhouse Hotel & Suites has all that and lots more.

A nicely appointed and airy lobby, big breakfast room with free breakfast, nice employees, pool with slides, huge suite that was super clean and not too expensive, excellent suite decor, comfy bed, and lots more is here.

We will surely stay again. This is the hotel for Pierre, lemme tell ya.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Robert! We truly appreciate taking time out of your day to tell us about your recent stay.

I am so happy you and your granddaughter got to enjoy the hotel. Traveling with kids is always a challenge and we are so happy we made that challenge a little easier!

I hope to welcome you and your granddaughter back in the near future!

Thank you,

Thomas Allerdings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We booked this hotel based on other's reviews and the "waterpark" style pool area. The hotel was very clean and the room was nice and big. Our girls, 10 and 3 really enjoyed the slides in the pool area. The beds were pretty comfortable and they had a nice courtyard which we didn't check out, but could see from our room and lots of other people were using it. Little more expensive than other hotels in town, but I felt like it was worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TetonLover35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly strive to be able to reach out to everyone.

I am so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay.

Thank you,

Thomas Allerdings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews