We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorite places” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RedRossa Italian Grill

RedRossa Italian Grill
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's the atmosphere. We like to go during happy hours....4-6pm and 9-12pm. Great deals on drinks and selected food items.

Wednesday night features live music. Just a great place to meet with friends and catch up.

Service is usually good. Food is fine with some items being really good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    91
    25
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Key Colony Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't beat the food or atmosphere in Pierre!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall a delightful experience - we go often! Service & food is wonderful - great happy hour with food & drink specials everyday.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sdtla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have eaten here many times since the restaurant opened. It has been consistently good. Service and wait times are the best. Good food at reasonable prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My fiancé and I were visiting Pierre and stopped here for lunch. Good tasting food. There were multiple menu items I wanted to try. The menu wasn't too big - just right. Our server wasn't the best we'd ever had, but she was average. The price was decent. Their wine is a little over priced. Their interior is wonderfully decorated. I would eat there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretty good by my estimate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Let's face it Pierre is not NY or Chicago, and my experience at RedRossa was limited to one lunch, but I thought RR was pretty good. Me and four business associates stopped in for lunch recently and most of us had some version of their lunch salad. I had the salmon balsamic salad. The salmon portion was a little small but it was perfectly cooked and very tasty. Overall the salad was very good. No one else at the table complained about their meal, so I assume they were pleased too. Nice atmosphere too. Little bit of sports bar, mostly restaurant, comfortable and modern.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TXStevePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RedRossa Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to RedRossa Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing