We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but value?”
Review of Ramkota Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramkota Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a nice hotel. Rooms were clean, service was good, no continental breakfast, no elevator. Has multiple facilties, such as restaurants and conference available, but a little pricey. It is located near the main highway and sights to see.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank buzzbee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your response with TripAdvisor. I am happy your overall stay was good with cleaniliness and amenities. We are working with capital items to increase our customer value. I am sorry that you question the value of the room.
Rick Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

This Hotel excels in quick, efficient, check-in/check-out. Staff is well-mannered, and courteous. Room was fantastic for the $$ and easy access to pool. Only downside, was the Fitness Center was seriously lacking in machines that were usable. Disappointed in fitness center, but the rest of the Hotel was great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your reponse. I am glad that you had a good stay. I apologize for the exercise room. I spoke with maintenance and they are in there checking the equipment. Again, thank you
for your feedback.
Rick Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very accomodating and helpful! We used their loaner bikes for a ride and had a flat tire on one. The manager sent someone to retrieve the bike, apologized and bought us a drink at the lounge! We were very pleased with this outcome and our room was very clean. We liked the fact that it had a microwave and small refrigerator.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your response. Again, I am sorry for the malfunction of the bicycle. I am glad that the overall stay with us was good. Again, thank you.
Rick Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel has a great location, very good attention to guests. They try to be sure you are having a good time while staying at the hotel. Everybody always covering every angle for better service. Rooms are clean and confortable. Food, specially breakfast, is excellent. Our special thanks to Rick, who help us more than he was suposed to, and always in good spirit.This is the best place to stay in Pierre,SD.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Jose
Thank you for your resonse. We really appreciate it. Again, we welcome you and your wife to our community. The day I picked up you and your wife from the airport I was lucky to make new freinds. As we talked if there is anything we can help you with don't hesitate to call. Thank you.
Rick Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I would not recommend this facility if you have a very large membership attending and if they are senior citizen or handicapped in mobility. It does not have an elevator. They really need more ground floor rooms in order to be suitable to accommodate elders/mobility handicapped persons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for you response. I apologize for your stay. I am sorry we didn't have an elevator to make your stay easier. With the American Legion Convention as you said there were alot of elderly people attending and the early reservations asked for all the ground floor rooms. We are looking to the future and having an elevator. thank you.
Rick Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We found this hotel while searching for another and were not disappointed. The front-desk staff were all pleasant and efficient. The room was comfortable and quiet. The beautiful river is nearby. Breakfast, in the small restaurant, was a pleasant surprise and is included with the room charge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your reponse. We are happy you enjoyed the accomodations at our facility. Alot of people like the idea of a choice in the restuarant with waitresses taking your order instead of a breakfast buffet. I will pass your compliments on to the staff. Thank you for staying with us.
Rick Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was in need of an early check-in due to my son getting heat exhaustion. They were able to accommodate our needs immediately. Very organized so check-in was a breeze. I was extremely satisfied overall!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you fo your reponse. We are happy we could accommodate you. I will pass your compliment on to the front desk staff. Thank you for staying with us.
Rick Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#5 of 10 in Pierre
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel

Address: 920 W Sioux Ave, Pierre, SD 57501-1805 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pierre
Price Range: £67 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pierre
Pierre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing