We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Pierre SD
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre(Pierre)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pierre)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pierre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
85
86
103
57
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
86
103
57
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanbiscuits and gravywafflessmall roomflat screen tvexcellent staywould stay againthe main dragin townmini fridgecontinental breakfastsabrinamidnightbeddingdogshunters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rick P, Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Room was average. Did not have upgrades to TV or bed as other rooms did. No big deal on TV, but pillows and mattress should have been thrown away, long ago. Noisy air conditioner, noise from upstairs. Major issue was seeing the breakfast attendant. Thought he was a guest at first, who had just gotten out of bed. Sleepy faced, unkept hair and trying to sleep at one of the tables. Then watched him rubbing his face, hands through his hair and digging for gold in his ears. Then refilling food trays and touching bread etc.. without washing or any type of sanitary gloves on. Threw my food away before taking a bite. Left complaint with desk clerk, but will have to make follow up phone call to Management.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GET54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarP1112, Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are truly sorry that you felt your accommodations were less then standard for you and your family. I can assure that this is not standard for our location. We strive to provide the best customer service and cleanliness of our property. I surprised to see you had trouble with our beds as we feature new 800 coil count Pillow top beds with and have many guest asking us where they may purchase them for their homes. All our room feature 46" LED Tv's and a little confused why you would think our Tv's were old. Regarding your breakfast experience, all our staff members maintain the highest hygiene standards. Again we are truly sorry for your bad experience. Come back and try us again and i am sure you will change your mind on many of the issues you may have had before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews