We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“South Dakota”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Rapid City
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    161
    73
    17
    12
See reviews for
226
107
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

great room, nice and clean. The heater/AC unit was a little noisey I had to turn up the TV loud enough that I worried about bothering the room next door. Bath towlels were large but bath was a little dark. The breakfast bar was good and coffee was always on. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to offer a review, Claude. We're always glad to see people have enjoyed their stay and appreciate the efforts to provide great, clean rooms. Staying with us again, of course, is the highest praise we can ask for. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in our neighborhood! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This Days Inn was a pleasant surprise compared to many DIs we have stayed at. The breakfast was definitely above average. Staff very friendly, everything very clean. When we asked for a ground floor room they gave us a spa suite at the same rate as they could not otherwise accommodate us. This is much above normal. An elevator would help with this issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurtonH60814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
BurtonH60814, thank you for your review. You're certainly not the first person to be pleasantly surprised by our award winning hotel which we're proud to say is among the top 3% of all Days Inns. As you've discovered, our staff always does its best to accommodate our guests. We're real glad you had a great stay. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stopped here on a roadtrip last minute. The exterior and lobby of the hotel were clean and inviting. The room was fairly clean, but the room was partially below ground, so we had a view of a fire hydrant and a bush (if someone was standing outside the window, we could have seen up to their knees and that's it). It's in a central location so although it was a little pricey for what we got, that was the running cost of the area at the time. Not bad if you're just staying one night while passing through, but I wouldn't book a vacation here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We appreciate your review, Lindsay. We are located near a major Interstate and are frequently used as a central area for a wide variety of the areas offerings, major events, and world recognized vacation destinations. We're sorry you were expecting more of a view from your room, but hope you were able to take in some of the sights while you were here. Once more, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next road trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Always stay at the Days Inn I-90 when in Rapid City. Very clean, great staff, near shopping and restaurants. Internet worked great which can sometimes be a challenge in hotels. Breakfast was good, coffee was hot!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dos0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 April 2015
Sherry13b, we certainly appreciate that you took the time to share your TOP SCORING review. Your repeat business is among the highest compliments you can give us, along with letting other folks know that we're a FANTASTIC place to stay. We're always please to see that people recognize that our clean, comfortable hotel is a GREAT VALUE with GREAT STAFF and an enjoyable breakfast. Our recently remodeled pool & hot tub area is always a hit, too! Thanks again for the TOP SCORE and we look forward to impressing you yet again the next time you're in our neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#24 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rapid City

Property: Days Inn Rapid City
Address: 1570 N Lacrosse St, I-90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701-6963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rapid City
#6 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#21 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing