We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & well located”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean & well located”
Reviewed 5 November 2006

Out family of 5 stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in late September. We booked two rooms & found it to be clean & well located. The kids enjoyed the pool and the complimentary internet access in the foyer was a godsend.
According to the motel manager we were travelling during 'senior season' and we noticed. The breakfast room was consequently often too crowded to enter - my tip is to get in early.
The hotel is within walking distance of a good value buffet restaurant, Subway and other fast food restaurants & cafes and a large Walmart.
While our rooms were both non-smoking, we did suffer a little from the odours from adjoining rooms where patrons smoked in bathrooms and it filtered through.
All in all though, we had a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel as good value for a travelling family.

  • Liked — Clean, good pool, well located
  • Disliked — Smell of cigarettes in non-smoking rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Get in early for breakfast.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    23
    36
    28
    51
See reviews for
67
25
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2006

MY husband liked this place a lot. Very comfortable. Loved the hot tub. close to Wal-mart, you know you always forget stuff. staff very helpful, and friendlly. we stayed here 4 days, left to go to yellowstone and then stayed another 2 days on the way back to visit more around rapid city. And couldn't wait to get to this place we liked it so much. Breakfast was much better than some with waffles, toast, cearal, muffins and fruit. internet was a god send when the weather started to act up. and I can't say enough for the staff. we talked to other people saying here and heard no complaints. Everyone was happy with the place.

  • Liked — breakfast, internet acces,staff
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Tips/Secrets — use this place for a jumping off point, convienent to express ways, and town
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank njtucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England.
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2006

We stayed here for a night to start our road trip to the Black Hills and Wyoming and a night at the end as we had been so pleased with the first.The motel is clean, comfy and cheap! Breakfast was good for the money and the staff were lovely.

  • Liked — It was cheap and clean and spacious
  • Disliked — The stairs to the 2nd floor with suitcases!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank katiepops72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2006

This hotel is o.k. We stayed one night, it was a
short drive to Mt. Rushmore and the Reptile
Garden(which was really cool) The breakfast
was not a deluxe cont. breakfast there were
no eggs or sausage (that is what i consider a
deluxe cont. breakfast) The one good thing was
the staff were really upbeat and friendly.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — Go to the reptile garden
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank averagetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, AL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2006

Average continental breakfast. Hotel staff gave good directions. Nice pool and hot tubs.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaRNinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 January 2005

This motel is in a good location and close to restaurants and Wal-Mart. We found the staff to be very helpful and polite. Nothing was too much of an effort and we would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable place to stay, clean, comfortable and lovely staff.

Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#23 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Rapid City
Ramada Rapid City
#44 of 51 in Rapid City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
2.7 mi away
Days Inn West Rapid City
Days Inn West Rapid City
#25 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1313 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-6956 (Formerly Dakota Pines Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Pines Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing