We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Rapid City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti Motel(Rapid City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corral Motel(Rapid City)
View Hotel
Stardust Motel(Rapid City)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
591
361
102
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
361
102
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen atriumcivic centerfront deskembassy suitesgreat hotelclose to downtownbusiness triphotel staffroom was largerooms were very cleanblack hillsexcellent stayparking lotup to datewould stay here againsouth dakotarushmore
Filter
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was greeted by friendly front desk staff and greeter at front door. I enjoyed dinner at the bar. The bartender was friendly and pleasant to talk to. I was pleased with the décor and cleanliness of the room. This hotel is located next to a lovely park and in the downtown vicinity for nice establishments within walking distance. I will be staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynettahancock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Rushmore_Plaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear lynettahancock2,

Thank you for your comments about our staff. They enjoy what they do and it shows. Our food is really good and really is the best kept secret in town. Our room renovation was completed in June and it is fresh and up to date.

Thank you for your review and travel safe,

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My Team was in town wroking on a local project. The staff at holiday in was very accomadating to our needs and were very easy to work with. The rooms were very clean and updated. I Highly recommend staying here anytime you are in Rapid CIty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Rushmore_Plaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear John S,

Thank you for your review and kind comments. Our room renovation was completed in June and the rooms are great. Thank you for your recommendation!

Travel Safe,

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I am glad we stayed at Holiday Inn Rapid City Rushmore Plaza. The hotel is very close to downtown with enough parking spaces. The outdoor appearance are nice and well kept. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle van runs efficiently from the airport to the hotel and back. The driver is courteous and very helpful. The room is clean but outdated. The door needs new paint and the floor needs a little more TLC. But overall, nice and clean room. The lobby are spacious and clean but the carpet needs an overhaul to compliment a great looking lobby. I gave this hotel 4 stars. I will stay there again and will recommend this place to friends.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank AirDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Rushmore_Plaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear AirDelta,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Thank you for your suggestions about the carpet and door frames. The lobby and atrium are schedule for complete renovation later this year. Our staff is very friendly and takes pride in their job. I hope to see you soon during your travels.

Travel safe,

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world and this is the best Holiday Inn I have ever seen.

Now Holiday Inns are not Four Seasons, but you couldn't ask for more. Large clean room with comfortable bed. Good location, walking distance from downtown. Friendly staff, nice bar and a good buffet breakfast

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Rushmore_Plaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Gregory T,

Thank you for the “best” compliment ever!!! We appreciate your feedback and are glad we had a chance to be of service. We do have a great location, staff and product. Our staff truly does care and it shows.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review,

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff was kind and helpful. My room was fairly weak. There was a piece of transparent candy wrapper in the middle of the floor. The carpet was worn with a couple of grease spots. I liked the folks enough, however, that I might give this hotel another chance.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bisbeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Rushmore_Plaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Bisbeeboy,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We do have a caring staff that goes out of their way to help our guest. I apologize for the condition of your room. I will review your comments with our executive housekeeper.

Travel safe and thank you for the second chance,

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews