We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an alright place to stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just an alright place to stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

You will get just what you expect here. Nothing really stood out good or bad, which is what I wanted for this trip. It was a bit disapointing that they don't have a fitness area. I would stay here again, but this likely won't be my first choice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Mike V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our property and apologize for the inconvenience the lack of fitness center may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    66
    41
    19
    7
See reviews for
67
44
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting Rushmore and doing the tourist thing. Although, we didn't spend much time at the hotel because we were out seeing the sights, it was very nice. The hotel is only about 15 minutes from Keystone and about 20 minutes from Rushmore. If you have smaller children, definitely go visit Storybook Island as it is only a few minutes away in Rapid City. Our room was clean, beds were decently comfortable, and no noise issues, no complaints there. The breakfast offered was decent for a hotel breakfast. Their waffle maker was broken during our stay =( But there was plenty of other options to start your day. Ultimately, I would have no problems staying there again or recommending it to friends/family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystalrenee1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colman, SD
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Clean hotel, friendly staff, great continental breakfast & an affordable price! A nice location close to downtown. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in the area! Would be ideal for a family visit. Pool area looked inviting-didn't get to use it, but I would have!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gena_veen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Why it was more expensive than the one in Buffalo - why was and remains a mystery at $115.93 in mid-May.

Perhaps it was due to this being in an apparently huge sprawling City, with a non-too-appealing vista - the City that is !

No idea either.

Easy to get to, get into City Centre for a decent Restaurant - local options are all fast-food, takeaways, pizzas etc.

Solid choice, good night's sleep.

Receptionist was both charming and helpful - Firehouse was a good recommendation. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safariholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundance, Wyoming
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I recently stayed at this property. I won't again.

The initial interaction with the reservation desk was not good - - certainly no desire to be helpful.

The breakfast area was dirty - - tables not wiped and no one else in the eating area. The chairs are quite disgusting. It would be a simple matter of steam cleaning them to remove the spots and ground in food. I also found it disconcerting that the breakfast attendant followed me around telling me her story about her MS. While it is, indeed, a sad diagnosis, I'm a complete stranger and this is simply not conversation for the breakfast area.

When my 89 year old mother asked the desk clerk for help with her room key, he was rude and sarcastic. If he were my employee and I witnessed this poor display
, I would fire him.

When I stay at a hotel or motel, good service

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rathbund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear rathbund,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret you found the level of service you received, less than satisfactory. This is certainly not the experience we should be known to provide. I have taken note of your comments and these will be shared with our team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to our service to ensure guests do not experience this in the future.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rapid City hotels

Sturgis, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

friday the 7th of october there was a big storm that lasted two whole days the hotels 83 rooms were full the power went off no internet and no lights late that Ist night no tv for almost a day. i was so impressed with the staff they were so professional they made breakfast food available friday night and saturday night as well as breakfast this was most of the guests only choice they kept the rooms clean and fresh they kept the trash out. and they stayed cool and collected. the guest remained calm and I credit it to the staff. when the cable tv returned they went around and reprogrammed each tv I saw no one upset or any angry guests. the people that I visited with all agreed that they had gone above and beyond the call of duty as they were stuck just like the guest I just want to say thank you for everything

Room Tip: remember be kind these people will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHUCK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Recently stayed here for five nights in one of their family rooms. This is a nice hotel in a great location, with friendly and helpful staff. The room we had was very comfortable and quiet and the complimentary breakfast is more than adequate to get you started in the morning. The pool area was clean and it was nice to be able to take a swim after a long day of driving. The hotel is well situated for sight seeing being on the main road to Mount Rushmore. Finding the entrance to the car park was a little challenging at first, but once you knew where it was it was fine. Overall a great place to stay if you are visiting the South Dakota area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flintstones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn West Rapid City
Days Inn West Rapid City
#26 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 750 Cathedral Drive, Rapid City, SD 57701 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rapid City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Holiday Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing