We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Rapid City
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Since this was one of the least expensive hotels in the area, I was a little concerned. However, this was a great stay for the cost and the uniqueness of the layout of this hotel in terms of how the individual buildings are situated made it a very nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

This property consists of several buildings with no elevators. Building D gives great views of the area. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We had a balcony, and it was nice to be able to sit and look over the town. The Continental breakfast is nothing to brag about--only pastries and coffee or tea, and a limited area to eat in. If you are a BW Rewards member, the front desk will give you vouchers for $5 off breakfast at the Colonial House Restaurant next door; the food is decent, but overpriced, so the voucher brings the price down to what you'd pay someplace else. I'd prefer a motel where I could go eat on property and get on the road instead of spending time ordering and waiting to be served.

Room Tip: Upper buildings offer the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Many of our guests do enjoy the view from the balcony rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great stay. We have to use the Rapid City Regional Hospital often and they provide Hospital rates. The Colonial House is right next to the hotel and is one of the best eating establishments in the city. I would recommend this place especially if you are vacationing or have a Hospital Stay. They are pet friendly also and have nice areas for the pets to exercise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in town for medical appointments. We are only a few blocks from the medical facilities, and we offer a free shuttle to these facilities. I agree with you, the Colonial House is one of the best restaurants in the area, and we are glad they are able to provide our guests with a sit down, made to order breakfast. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit more enjoyable, please let us know. We are here to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stay here often when in town and find it clean, comfortable and quite. The staff is always friendly and the maid service is very dependable. They are also a pet friendly hotel which we really like!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hogriverj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We cannot tell you how much we appreciate your kind remarks regarding our hotel. If there is ever anything we do better to help make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Overall, the stay was a pleasant experience. Took our granddaughter with us and she appreciated having her own bedroom and television. The room was nice and cleaned each day. Colonial House restaurant across the road was great and receiving breakfast vouchers each day offset costs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Town 'N Country. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and breakfast at the Colonial House Restaurant. Our two-room is suite is one of our most popular rooms and it is seldom available. It is nice for families, since the children can have their own room. We hope to see you again the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is an older motel consisting of several buildings that have been well maintained and one building going through a complete renovation just ahead of the normal tourist season. Staff was friendly, courteous, and check-in/check-out was a breeze. Like real estate it's best feature was location. Mt. Rushmore Road is a main thoroughfare giving quick access for driving to and from the local attractions while some distance from the Interstate highway. Every room is less than 100 yards from the Colonial House restaurant, an excellent place for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. We found the rooms to be clean and the bed was comfortable. Our view was of the backside of the Colonial House which we felt was a fair trade-off for the convenience of taking only a minute to walk from our room the it for our supper and breakfast the next morning. I will return here on my next trip to Rapid City.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We have a dedicated staff who takes pride in their work. Our number one goal is to provide our guests with a clean, friendly, home away from home. Please come back and see us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stay at this Best Western every time we are in Rapid City, about 2x per year. Although it is an older property it has TERRIFIC rates and it is VERY convenient. The Restaurant next door, Colonial House is FANTASTIC. The staff is friendly and will try to accommodate requests for room upgrades. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DebPrescott_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We are very happy that you chose to stay in Rapid City and even happier that you decided to spend your time with us. Thank you for your kind remarks. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Rapid City
Ramada Rapid City
#41 of 48 in Rapid City
70 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#32 of 48 in Rapid City
611 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
3.1 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#29 of 48 in Rapid City
320 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Rapid City

Address: 2505 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-5340 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: £29 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Rapid City
Best Western Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Best Western
Rapid City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing