We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, I-90 and shopping”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Being close to the airport, I-90 and a new shopping center is a big plus. McDonalds and Arby's is just a walk away. The staff is very friendly , the room we had was a 2 queen bed , very clean,had modern furniture, AC , Microwave, fridge , coffeemaker. The breakfast was very good ( eggs, bacon, toast, pastries, fruits, yoghurt, waffles. The pool was clean, the water warm it was a little bit on the small side and so was the space what they have for breakfast.
We would go there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cinnamon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Memorial day weekend by Mount Rushmore, thus was the only affordable room we found and it was still $120.. This type.of.hotel.is usally around $80, and it does not worth more.. so I only gave 3 stars.
I needed an extra bed for my son, and then delivered one for $10/day, yet it did not fit in the room.. So the clerk had to come and finally by moving furniture around he managed to fit the bed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank OlivierAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Loved this hotel. Everything was very clean throughout the hotel, the staff were very friendly and the accommodations excellent. The hot breakfast was always good. We stayed 6 nights and each day all the good was fresh, hot and presented well. It was near exit 61 off I90 so was easy to access all the attractions in the area but just far enough away so the hotel was quiet in the evening. The pool and spa were great for a relaxing evening before retireing for the night. the spa was hot and the jets great. Wish more hotels were as well equipped and staffed. So glad we decided to stay there for our vacation in Rapid City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSD, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your extended stay here in Rapid City. We appreciate that you recognized the consistent cleanliness of our property throughout your stay. Thank you for the compliments of our hot breakfast buffet and the efforts of our breakfast ladies who keep the food selections replenished and well presented. We are glad you were able to relax in our spa after your daily adventures of our beautiful Black Hills. Thank you for joining the Trip Advisor community to give us a glowing review!

Patrick Schmitz AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel was ranked #3 and the price was ok so we booked this hotel. We had just come from an amazing hotel in Billings that was ranked #5 so we were expecting it to be great. I dont like writing bad reviews, but here goes. When we walked in the doors the smell was the first thing we noticed. It was not fresh. We got booked in real quick. We opened the door to our room and it was even less fresh. (Stinky really) The room was nice and clean, but it did not smell nice at all. We opened the window and started the furnace. We came back a few hours later and the room smelled better. The bed was the best bed I had ever slept in, it hardly moved when we would change position. The wifi did not work until close to midnight. The towels were tiny. The pool and jacuzzi were not clean and did not smell good. Beakfast was good, I think the orange juice was powdered. We were coming back thru rapid city on the way home and did not choose this hotel again. Should not have been rankec #3.

Room Tip: Make sure it has a window that opens to clean the air!!! I ranked the room as terrible because of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is close to exit 61 of interstate 90 .its far enough back you dont hear the traffic on the interstate ,the spa jets are great ,makes your sleep wonderfull and the breakfast they serve keep you going the whole day ..the housekeepers make you feel like family ,keep it up

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 3 or 4 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summertimetravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSD, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

It is a pleasure to hear your wonderful comments about our hotel. Many of our guests recognize the convenience of our location. We are close to many restaurants and local attractions. So glad that you were able to relax in our spa and get a good night’s sleep. We are delighted that our hot breakfast buffet was able to kick start your day! Our awesome housekeepers have a special knack for making families feel like Sleep Inn is a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you with us again.

Patrick Schmitz AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Was a very good choice. The staff was pleasant, the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a little more noise from the McDonald's next door than I'd like, but the pool/hot tub was clean, the hot tub was hot and (at least in our room we had a tub/shower....unlike many Sleep Inns that only have a shower). The breakfast staff were also pleasant. The only downside for me was the scrambled eggs at breakfast, which tasted like powered fake eggs (I guess maybe better than those flat oval things you sometimes get, but I guess I would have in this case, and many, I'd like those hard boiled eggs so at least I know you're getting real eggs...you can't fake hard boiled eggs, can you?). The rest of the breakfast menu was good...bacon, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peyton_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSD, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We appreciate feedback from a top Trip Advisor contributor such as yourself. Our maintenance team takes great pride in providing a clean and enjoyable pool and spa. Our property offers guests different room options including those with either a walk-in shower or tub/shower combination. Thank you for complimenting our breakfast staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the variety we offer on our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to be your stopping point of choice for your future stays.

Patrick Schmitz AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for business and easily found the property which is in a newer addition of Rapid City. My room was clean and breakfast was delicious. I was able to do plenty of work in my room since the work station was large. The only thing was I was in an adjoining room which was kind of loud when the hair dryer started going at 6:00 am.
But overall my stay was pleasant and I will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikreyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSD, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us while you were here on business. We understand the challenge of travel and work. We are glad you made use of our expanded work station with complimentary high-speed wireless internet. Please remind us on any special requests as we want to make your next stay perfect.

Patrick Schmitz AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
3.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4031 Cheyenne Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57703-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rapid City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#9 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: £32 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing