We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room. Comparable to a Courtyard, but with fridge, microwave, and more TV channels”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I stayed at this hotel for one night on July 4. The hotel had just opened 3 days earlier -- earlier than they intended to open, but there was such a demand for hotel rooms in the area that they decided to open before their scheduled date.

Overall, I'd say it was a nice hotel. The lobby area isn't too inviting, but the rooms are very nice -- comparable to a Courtyard hotel. The room was spacious, had a nice work area, a comfortable chair and ottoman. Bathroom had granite countertop. Bed was firm and comfortable. Lots of TV channels, along with a microwave and a fridge in the room. Very clean (to be expected when the hotel's only been open 3 days).

Although the hotel will eventually have some kind of computer available for the guests, they didn't when I stayed there. However, the manager used his computer to print out my boarding pass for my flight the next day.

The desk staff was friendly, but inexperienced. They were very up-front about the fact that they had just opened, probably a few weeks earlier than their originally scheduled date. Only 2 of the 4 floors were open for guests, the other 2 floors were still works in progress. The pool wasn't heated up yet, so they said I probably wouldn't want to use it. They had a tough time with the computer system, so check-in took a bit of time, and they never managed to get my Choice Rewards number entered into the system, though they said they would.

The rate they first quoted was comparable for the area for July 4 ($189), but just by asking, they brought the price down to $159, and eventually to $139.

The outside of the hotel is definitely not done -- no landscaping is in yet, and the parking lot looks dirty.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. At the same exit, there's a La Quinta, a Fairfield, the "world's largest indoor water park", a gas station, McDonalds and Arby's. If you want something more substantial to eat, you need to get in your car.

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised, and had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSD, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2009

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. The patience and support of guests like you, particularly during our first few days, was and is greatly appreciated. You will be happy to know our guest computer is installed, our landscaping is in bloom and our staff is better than ever. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Chris Connelly, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra K, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank gritat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alekseich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos dos fundos são mais silenciosos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre à l'arrière : pas de route qui passe !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Verovals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
3.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4031 Cheyenne Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57703-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rapid City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#9 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: £32 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing