We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Rapid City(Box Elder)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveller rating
1,327
316
61
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
316
61
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdakotah steakhousegreat hotelparking lotsitting areablack hillswaffleshot breakfastfront desk staffwould stay here againcuster state parkrooms were very cleanroom was largetwo queen bedswould recommend this hotel to anyonethe breakfast areaexcellent stayeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,266 - 1,271 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The suites were spacious, clean and very comfortable! Check-in was smooth as well as check-out. The hot/cold breakfast was good, the attendants very helpful and nice. Very good stay, the reviews matched up to the stay! Would stay again when traveling thru.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wyoming20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hello Wyoming 20! Thank you for the fantastic review of our award-winning hotel! We're so glad you enjoyed your spacious suite and deluxe breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed in a two room suite, and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The suite was huge. We had plenty of room to let our baby take a nap, the other kids watch cartoons, and I was able to have my own space to do some work. The breakfast was excellent both mornings, and the employees working in the breakfast area were extremely helpful. They were always asking if there was anything we needed. They also brought us out a knife to cut up our apples for our kids along with giving us some ziploc bags to put any leftovers in if the kids didn't eat all of the apple. All of the employees we came in contact were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was that the hotel is a little removed from everything in town. This wasn't much of an issue at all since Rapid City wasn't too big. Overall, if we are ever back in the area we will definitely stay at the Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: The suite sleeps 8 people. While having that many people share one bathroom might be a little hard, the size of the rest of the suite would be able to handle that many.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tripmanIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hello tripmanIdaho! Thank you for the wonderful review of our all-suite hotel. We're happy you enjoyed one of our spacious Family Suites. It's nice to be able to separate from one another for naps and work! Out staff does to a terrific job of making our guests feel at home. We hope you get an opportunity to return to the area - we'd love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My room that I stayed in was big. It would be a good idea to put two tvs in every room though. The pull out bed on the couch needs to be replaced. The mattress was so lumpy that the second night I was there, I didn't even pull out the bed, I just slept on the couch. Loved the pool and the hot tub. The food is very good. Where do they get the waffle makers from?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puffball1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Good Morning, puffball1935!! Thank you for reviewing our award-winning hotel. We're glad you were able to enjoy our hotel amenities such as our deluxe hot breakfast, pool and hot tub; however, we're very sorry you didn't experience a good sleep with us. We hope when you travel back to the area, you'll give us an opportunity to ensure a better night's sleep. Call me directly to make your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times. In tourist season and off season. Well maintained, clean and comfortable. We enjoy the semi-separation of the bed from the TV area, thus the overall design is great. Especially, if you have kids. Very good/comfortable mattress. Breakfast is the typical "free" b-fast you come to expect at these motels (Hampton, Holiday Inn, and Comfort Suites). Nothing to brag about, but plenty of the food and the ladies, that were the hostess, were very pleasant and helpful. Great tasting coffee. Location is excellent for major highways to the attractions in the B-Hills, Sturgis or just passing through on I-90. We will return.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be fine. The motel is far enough away fromthe road, you do not hear street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Good Afternoon!! Thank you for the wonderful review of our award-winning hotel and for your numerous stays with us. One of the greatest rewards a hotel can receive is its guests' repeat business. We are truly grateful for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in 2 rooms recently on the way to Mount Rushmore, was a lovely break and great recharge opportunity. Breakfast was limited but good enough and excellent rate. Thanks so much to the staff for all their hospitality. Also glad to know your man on the front desk is recovering well from the accident. The place is around 4years old so really great condition.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShayamSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Good Morning, ShayamSingapore! Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We're so happy you chose us as your break and recharge hotel. I will be sure to pass on your well wishes to our front desk agent, John. He is recovering nicely! We hope you get the opportunity to visit the area again. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews