We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel staff was great, especially Janet working in the breakfast area. She went above and beyond to assist us. Room was clean and was very spacious. The refrigerator and microwave were nice to have. Breakfast was good, a nice selection of cereals, breads, and hot items.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheera201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hello Sheera201!!
Thank you for the wonderful review of our three-time Platinum Award winning hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our over-sized suites. Janet is one of our greatest ambassadors. We have passed on your compliments to her and rewarded her for going "above and beyond." We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

When leaving the hotel before continental breakfast was available (had to catch a flight) the front desk had a "to go" breakfast bagged up for me. An apple, water and granola bar. What a great way to start my day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denjay205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hello denjay205! Our Grab n' Go breakfast is definitely a great way to start your day. We make sure our guests are sent on their way with a bite to eat. Come on back when you not in a rush so you can enjoy a HOT breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We rented the Jacuzzi suite and it was amazing! Staff were kind and friendly and the room was clean and spacious! I was unable to book the room on the internet but when I called directly they honored the on-line price which was lower then their price, which I really appreciated! A super delightful get-away!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Our Jacuzzi suites have become quite popular lately - especially with Valentine's Day being just around the corner. I'm so glad you were able to get the lower rate for that suite. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed at. They are amazing to work with, kind, and the rooms are spacious and very clean. Anything we needed they were accommodating! We always call them when we need to stay in Rapid for anything, but always for basketball tournaments. Best place to work with for group rates and blocks of rooms. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbmama2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hi sbmama2014!!!
Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad you enjoy returning to our hotel time after time. Our staff does a great job making our guests feel at home - sports teams are no exception! We know how crazy travel schedules can be on families involved in sports. We're happy to take away some of the stress! Hurry back - we can't wait to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Everything about our stay was outstanding! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We requested a late check out and received it. We wiill definitely stay again when back in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessiek_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hello there!!
Thank you for the fantastic review of our three-time Platinum Award winning hotel. I'm so happy we were able to accommodate your late check-out and you could relax a little longer. Hurry back - we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have been coming back here since it's opening and we love it every time. I am fussy and I want clean, private, quiet and friendly for my Hotel and this one has it all. We will continue to stay here on our many trips to the Rapid City area.

Room Tip: If you have a big family go for the family suite or business suite, best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hello!!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. We are so happy and proud to be your preferred hotel in Rapid City. Our staff does a great job of keeping the hotel in such great condition. Please continue to be fussy - it keeps us on our toes! We look forward to welcoming you back - soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

While traveling from Minnesota to Colorado we needed a nice place to stay in Rapid City. We chose this place after reading favorable reviews on Trip Advisor and we were very happy with the experience. At check-in we were greeted by Nicolette. She is a very nice young lady. Thank you for the friendly staff, nice room and good food. In the future we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Good evening!!
Thank you for taking the time to review our 3-time platinum award-winning hotel. You made the choice to stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Nicolette. She is definitely one of our best! Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
610 reviews
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
1,040 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City

Address: 1330 N Elk Vale Road, Rapid City, SD 57703-9504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#3 Green Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: £57 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Platinum Award Winning all-suite hotel is sure to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We offer a great breakfast with various hot items served daily in a large dining area. All rooms have pillow-top beds, sofas that pull out into full size beds, flat screen TVs, a refrigerator and a microwave. The Dakotah Steakhouse is just a stroll across our parking lot - directly in front of the hotel. Easy access off of I-90 means you are close to many shopping venues, only 5 minutes to historic downtown Rapid City and not more than 30-60 minutes away from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial or any attraction, park or national forest in the Black Hills or Badlands. No need to pack & unpack your bags every night. Our spacious Convention Center is perfect for family/military reunions, dinners, wedding receptions, meetings, conferences or seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing