We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

the staff is always kind and courteous. Gail, the front desk clerk goes above and beyond her duties to help you out. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Rapid City, SD area. I have stayed in this hotel before and I always stay there when I am in Rapid City, SD

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Wow! Thank you for the "excellent" review of our hotel. We take great pride in the service we provide our guests - Gail is definitely one of our finest! Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel whenever you are in the area. One of the finest honors a hotel can receive is its repeat guests. We truly thank you for your business. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,209
    291
    58
    9
    3
See reviews for
709
458
51
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Konstancin-Jeziorna, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

After traveling from Europe for nearly 30 hours and arriving late at night, we were welcomed with great service. Although the computer system was down, we were checked in quickly and the room was personally checked by the front desk employee to ensure it was ready. When I needed some food for my family, the same employee took me to the kitchen with access to fresh fruit. The next morning at 4am when 2 kids and I could not sleep, the same employee made sure we knew there was food available, brought out milk for us to have cereal and made sure coffee was made. We had full breakfast by 530 that morning as well. Overall, the stay was super; I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jv197822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hello jv197822!!
What a wonderful review of our hotel! Thank you for telling us about your great experience. Our front desk staff is the first line of communication with our guests and our Night Auditor is definitely one of the finest at our hotel and most likely in the area. I hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Rapid City and the Black Hills of South Dakota. If you ever make it back to the States and the Black Hills area, we'd love to welcome you back. Na zdrowie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had 2 rooms for 4 nights each, a total of 5 of us staying.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Very clean, and overall nice hotel.
Actually like that this hotel isn't in the center of all of the activities. Was quiet and peaceful.
Had a very wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We have stayed here several times and have had very nice rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think they do very well. We stayed several nights. We just had some fresh towels each day, personal preference. We were asked each day if we wanted our sheets freshened or anything else done by housekeeping, but did turn down everything except the towels.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hello!
Thank you for the great 5-star review of our Platinum Award winning hotel! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us again. Our location is great. We're minutes from downtown; less than an hour from all attractions like Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse and the Badlands. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ten Sleep, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel was great with an exceptional staff....Nicolette, Unique and Jermey were so helpful and accommodating, Will definitely stay there next time in Rapid City.The room was great as well as all amenities.

Room Tip: could not have been better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Good Morning!
Thank you for the 5-star review of our hotel! We are lucky to have some of the finest staff members in Rapid City and the Black Hills. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to Nicolette, Unique and Jeremy. It will make their day! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a weekend at the stock show and our stay at Comfort Suites. Clean room, clean beds, and friendly staff. I left something in our room and called back on Monday. Gail had housekeeping find the items and took care of it for me. Thanks so much.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Good Morning!
Thank you for writing a review on our three-time Platinum Award winning hotel! How nice to find a weekend for a quick getaway - You picked a great weekend too! I'm glad you were able to get your items back. Gail takes great care of our guests - you were in good hands. Hurry back for another get-away. We'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Story, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice hotel with clean rooms and as everything as expected. Extremely friendly staff, very welcoming and accommodating in answering questions about the area. The only slight issue was room being located near ice machine. Will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NathanS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Good Morning!
Thank you for the "Great" review of our award winning hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while working. We apologize for the noise from one of our ice machines. When you make your future reservations with us, let our agents know you'd like to be placed away from the ice machines. We'll move heaven and earth to make it happen. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel staff was great, especially Janet working in the breakfast area. She went above and beyond to assist us. Room was clean and was very spacious. The refrigerator and microwave were nice to have. Breakfast was good, a nice selection of cereals, breads, and hot items.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheera201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello Sheera201!!
Thank you for the wonderful review of our three-time Platinum Award winning hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our over-sized suites. Janet is one of our greatest ambassadors. We have passed on your compliments to her and rewarded her for going "above and beyond." We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 48 in Rapid City
984 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City

Property: Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Address: 1333 N Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57703-9504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#3 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Platinum Award Winning all-suite hotel is sure to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We offer a great breakfast with various hot items served daily in a large dining area. All rooms have pillow-top beds, sofas that pull out into full size beds, flat screen TVs, a refrigerator and a microwave. The Dakotah Steakhouse is just a stroll across our parking lot - directly in front of the hotel. Easy access off of I-90 means you are close to many shopping venues, only 5 minutes to historic downtown Rapid City and not more than 30-60 minutes away from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial or any attraction, park or national forest in the Black Hills or Badlands. No need to pack & unpack your bags every night. Our spacious Convention Center is perfect for family/military reunions, dinners, wedding receptions, meetings, conferences or seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing