We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay for a night or a week!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a great place to stay. They always take good care of me when I am there. The breakfast is very good and well stocked and taken care of. They have warm cookies every night. The work out room and pool are top notch. This is on the top of my list when I am in the Rapid City area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travel4work307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

We are delighted to hear that we’re top on your list for Rapid City! Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us this wonderful review! We’ll be looking forward to welcoming you back with some fresh, warm cookies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is very busy and breakfast area gets jammed in the morning, so eat early or late to avoid crowds. Convenient location off expressway and close to dining and shopping area; however, view of industrial area behind the hotel not very pretty. All in all, a good place, but a little pricey. Might be able to do just as well with one if the other hotels in area and cost less. Most the hotels in this section of town appear to be well maintained.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank DisneyDad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good afternoon DisneyDad21,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our all-suite hotel. I’m very happy you found our suites clean and comfortable. Yes, summer in the Black Hills brings in many guests and the breakfast area can become a very popular place. We try to stay comparable if not lower than other hotels in the area. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the Black Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We were happy to find this hotel. The room was spacious for four of us. Easy access to main roads to Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Keystone and Custer State Park. And, right off interstate without the road noise. We did have some issues with the wifi, and the breakfast area seemed a bit cramped, but we would likely stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Mike N,

Thank you for the great review, we are happy you found us too! With I-90 and the bypass so close, it makes it very easy to get to the main attractions in the Black Hills. I do apologize for the issues with the wifi and we do have a permanent resolution in place for that. I hope you will visit us the next time you’re in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have stayed at the Comfort Suites in Rapid City, SD several times and have never been disappointed. The latest stay was on points and the room we were given was a beautiful suite. The staff is super friendly and efficient and the hotel is immaculate. Breakfast in the morning is good with several choices and attendants making sure you are taken care of. Thanks Comfort Suites for a great stay. It is located near the interstate for easy on and off but far enough away to insure a quiet night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mll563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello mll563,

Wow, what a wonderful review! Thank you for the comments and for staying with us again. We are happy to have you as a repeat guest and will be looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

All in all this was a great hotel with plenty of space, a nice comfortable room and friendly staff. Our only minor issue was that our empty plastic bottles weren't taken away and had to ask twice for them to be cleaned up. They also missed emptying the garbage one day and the noise of the air conditioner was a bit loud but this is probably the norm, we are used to central air. Other than that we had no issues with this hotel and would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good Morning hafor,

Thank you for taking time to review our all-suite hotel! It’s so nice to hear that you found our suites comfortable, clean, and with plenty of space. I’m very sorry to hear about the issue with the bottles and garbage and I assure you, this has been addressed. We hope to welcome you back the next time you’re in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very easy to get to sightseeing destinations from this location. The hotel was nice, rooms nice and clean. We had two beds plus a sleep sofa, which was perfect for us. Would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The steak house across the parking lot is also very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MLC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello MLC111,

Thank you for the great review! We love being just off I-90 with the bypass that takes you straight to the Black Hills, it makes traveling in the area very convenient for our guests. I’m happy to hear you found our suites comfortable, nice and most of all clean! Please visit us again the next time you’re in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three nights while in South Dakota. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent and offered variety. The only complaint that I had was that we can back from being out 7 hours and found our room still not cleaned. We waited in the lobby almost 1 hour while the room was cleaned. I understand that things get backed up but as we were leaving the hotel at 5:30 pm for dinner they were still on our floor cleaning rooms. Having rooms not cleaned until 5:30 is too late in my opinion. That is the only negative comment that I have about the visit. Really a nice place except for the exception of the room cleaning.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Louisianagirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello Louisianagirl51,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about our all-suite hotel! I’m happy to hear that you found our suites to be so clean and spacious but I am disappointed to hear that the cleaning of your room was not done on time. I’m very sorry that this happened and we are working diligently to ensure that it does not happen in the future. Please visit us again the next time you’re in the area so we can really “WOW” you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
613 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,567 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
3.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City

Address: 1330 N Elk Vale Road, Rapid City, SD 57703-9504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#3 Green Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: £57 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Platinum Award Winning all-suite hotel is sure to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We offer a great breakfast with various hot items served daily in a large dining area. All rooms have pillow-top beds, sofas that pull out into full size beds, flat screen TVs, a refrigerator and a microwave. The Dakotah Steakhouse is just a stroll across our parking lot - directly in front of the hotel. Easy access off of I-90 means you are close to many shopping venues, only 5 minutes to historic downtown Rapid City and not more than 30-60 minutes away from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial or any attraction, park or national forest in the Black Hills or Badlands. No need to pack & unpack your bags every night. Our spacious Convention Center is perfect for family/military reunions, dinners, wedding receptions, meetings, conferences or seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing