We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Summer Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summer Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Rapid City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at Summer Creek Inn for two nights and had a truly enjoyable experience. The building and grounds are lovely.... we felt we were visiting a friend's home, not a bed and breakfast. Our hosts, Nancy and Dan could not have been nicer. Breakfast was delicious.
Sorry we could only be there for two days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

A magical experience which we intend to repeat in the very near future!
A beautiful, peaceful Inn...with absolutely fantastic hosts..Gourmet breakfasts by Nancy -she catered to our vegetarian requests in addition to our standard breakfast requirements----and absolute perfection with impeccable service was how we were greeted
each day we were there. Dan's great advice on local "to do's" to maximize our stay allowed us to come home with memorable experiences...Do not miss the Wind Cave and the Badlands...ask Dan he'll guide you!

South Dakota has a new meaning for us!

Room Tip: Go for Suite #1 ...it's worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GonzaloR9737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A restful and beautiful place with the most caring hosts you can imagine. The grounds are gorgeous. This was our second visit to Summer Creek and it only gets better. There is a fabulous new spa where I had the most heavenly massage of my life. You will always remember the sumptuous breakfasts by Nancy - they are to die for!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Summer Creek Inn is simply outstanding. A fantastic building, beautiful rooms throughout, good location, friendly hosts - who are always on hand to offer advice - and superb breakfasts. It's difficult to see how it could be improved - well - a swimming pool would be nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PORTSETONMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This B&B is absolutely gorgeous and Dan and Nancy are fantastic. We got up in the morning and had coffee on the patio, then moved in to the dining room for a gourmet breakfast. Dan joined us and gave us pointers on how to make the most of our time in the area...spot on! If you have time, the Prairie Berry winery is close by and a good time. Recommend the BBQ Pheasant pizza there.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is our third time visiting Dan and Nancy and they always have fantastic service. The rooms are comfortable and private, and the breakfast is excellent. Next time we visit we will be sure to make an appointment for a massage in the new spa room!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshlieNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is possibly the most luxurious b&b you will ever stay in. The rooms, or should I say suites are large and luxuriously appointed, ours had a jacuzzi bath that filled from the ceiling, something we'd never seen before, we also had our own private hot tub on the deck. The property has its own cinema and a comfortable lounge for a relaxing evening in. The location is out of town and about 10-15 mins to the nearest towns. Dan and Nancy have put a lot of thought and love into everything they have done and it shows. As others have stated the breakfast is superb and creative, with Dan and Nancy on hand to help plan your day. We had a nice dinner at the Horse Creek Inn which was about 4 miles down the road. Another evening it was Val's birthday and they recommended a very nice restaurant in Rapid City called Delmonico's which was first class and lived up to their recommendation. Dan and Nancy are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them, we can't recommend Summer Creek Inn highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
17.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
14.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
15.3 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
13.6 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Black Forest Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Creek Inn

Address: 23204 Summer Creek Dr, Rapid City, SD 57702-7434
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rapid City
Price Range: £111 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summer Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your senses with a luxurious stay at Summer Creek Inn. Centrally located in the heart of the Black Hills of SD. Just minutes from Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, Crazy Horse memorial and all the major attractions and activities in the Black Hills. Uniquely designed with unexpected comforts, the Inn is perfect for weddings, class reunions, corporate retreat or that perfect vacation. Enjoy gourmet breakfast, in-room fireplaces, private whirlpools, hot tubs, theater, or relax by the waterfall with a glass of wine at Rapid City's #1 Bed and Breakfast in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Summer Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing