We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summer Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summer Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Rapid City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spearfish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We returned to Summer Creek Inn after staying there three years ago. Dan and Nancy have been very busy making wonderful improvements to the grounds area. What a peaceful oasis the entire area has become. I wouldn't have thought they could have improved upon Summer Creek Inn, but somehow they did! Trust me, the pictures do not do this place justice!! Breakfast both mornings was incredible. Dan and Nancy catered to our preferences, making us feel not just like guests, but "HONORED GUESTS". You can not go wrong wth any of the suites at Summer Creek Inn!

Room Tip: Suite 5 will take your breath away. The large deck off the suite makes for quiet, peaceful nights l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summercreek, Owner at Summer Creek Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience at the Summer Creek Inn, Rapid City. It’s always fun to catch up with return guests. Dan and I are both glad you enjoyed your anniversary with us and we will work hard to come up with new ways to make each visit a new and memorable experience. looking forward to making your next anniversary even more romantic!

Nancy Evangelisto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    9
    2
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
221
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Luxurious but comfortable lodging in Rapid City. Nancy and Dan have put great touches in this modern, upscale B&B. beds incredibly comfortable and rooms are well appointed, private and large. Location very convenient for they major sites in the Black Hills. We stayed 2 nights but suggest at least 3 to enjoy the area and the Inn

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjr2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The Summer Creek Inn is a beautiful property. The accommodations are very modern, clean and comfortable. The hot tub and movie theater are great touches. Most importantly, the owners/hosts Nancy and Dan Evangelisto are wonderful. They make their guests quickly feel at home. Breakfasts are outstanding and in our case they created great gluten free options. We recommend this B&B with enthusiasm.

Room Tip: I think they are all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO, ILLLINOIS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We just got back from a relaxing, refreshing stay at the Summer Creek Inn. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and clean, clean, clean!!! The bathrooms rivaled those in the best spas. (Try to get the room with the tub which fills from the ceiling.) There was plenty of space inside to read, talk or just think, but I couldn't stay indoors because the patios were so inviting and getting prettier with the addition of an amazing wall of rocks and plants.

There's plenty to do if you want to take a little time off from exploring and majestic Black Hills. Summer Creek Inn has a media room that can comfortably (I mean comfortably) seat about 12 people and a wide selection of films. There is also an elegant billiard room.

The food preparation shows a great deal of thought and skill and the hosts, Nancy and Dan, are friendly, helpful, but not intrusive.

We just came back and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmaonthedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at Summer Creek Inn for two nights and had a truly enjoyable experience. The building and grounds are lovely.... we felt we were visiting a friend's home, not a bed and breakfast. Our hosts, Nancy and Dan could not have been nicer. Breakfast was delicious.
Sorry we could only be there for two days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

A magical experience which we intend to repeat in the very near future!
A beautiful, peaceful Inn...with absolutely fantastic hosts..Gourmet breakfasts by Nancy -she catered to our vegetarian requests in addition to our standard breakfast requirements----and absolute perfection with impeccable service was how we were greeted
each day we were there. Dan's great advice on local "to do's" to maximize our stay allowed us to come home with memorable experiences...Do not miss the Wind Cave and the Badlands...ask Dan he'll guide you!

South Dakota has a new meaning for us!

Room Tip: Go for Suite #1 ...it's worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GonzaloR9737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Suburbs, IL
Level Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

A restful and beautiful place with the most caring hosts you can imagine. The grounds are gorgeous. This was our second visit to Summer Creek and it only gets better. There is a fabulous new spa where I had the most heavenly massage of my life. You will always remember the sumptuous breakfasts by Nancy - they are to die for!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapid City
0.8 mi away
Coyote Blues Village B&B
Coyote Blues Village B&B
#6 of 12 in Hill City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
17.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
17.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
13.5 mi away
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Creek Inn

Property: Summer Creek Inn
Address: 23204 Summer Creek Dr, Rapid City, SD 57702-7434
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Summer Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your senses with a luxurious stay at Summer Creek Inn & Spa centrally located in the heart of the Black Hills of SD. Just minutes from Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, Crazy Horse memorial and all the major attractions and activities in the Black Hills. Uniquely designed with unexpected comforts, the inn is perfect for weddings, reunions, corporate retreat or that perfect vacation. Enjoy gourmet breakfast, in-room fireplaces, private whirlpools, hot tubs, theater, or relax by the waterfall with a glass of wine at Rapid City's #1 Bed and Breakfast in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Summer Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing