We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful course”

The Golf Club at Red Rock
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a challenging course (stay in the fairway) with beautiful scenery. Lots of hills - I wouldn't want to walk it. Very well maintained. Kids 12 and under play FREE with an adult, although I wouldn't recommend it for beginners. Our 11 year old has been golfing for 5 years and he did okay. The course is lovely. We even had a doe and fawn on one of the holes!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf-redrock, Manager at The Golf Club at Red Rock, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for rating Red Rock on Trip Advisor! We do have a Little Links Course for the Kids. Need to make sure we are offering that to the young golfers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

What a beautiful course! It is not a course for the beginner golfer, but for the guys, it was impressive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf-redrock, Manager at The Golf Club at Red Rock, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your input! We do have 5 tee boxes on each hole depending on your golfing level. Hope you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

very well groomed challenging course with plenty of open Tee times and a great clubhouse. Burgers in the pub are outstanding.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adamnewmanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf-redrock, Manager at The Golf Club at Red Rock, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for such nice comments. We have an amazing superintendent that keeps the course in great shape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great course, great scenery, and challenging course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

My in-laws live just outside rapid city and we make sure to play red rock every visit if the weather suits us. The course is tough if you are not in the fairway, but low scores are possible if you are putting well. Better ride unless your in great shape, because its hilly and all over and through the black hills. I've shot 79 and I've shot 92 out at red rock, so be prepared. Another great thing about South Dakota courses is twelve and under play free with an accompanying adult. Play this course, it's fun, challenging, and a great day on the course.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guyute6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf-redrock, Manager at The Golf Club at Red Rock, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your comments about the course! We do have a Little Links short course available for those younger golfers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliance, Nebraska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Very good course. Well kept and the feeling your in the Hills. Even though it's on the edge of town. A little more money than the other courses in town but worth it. Busy as any course during the summer.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4harryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Golf Club at Red Rock also viewed

 

Been to The Golf Club at Red Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing