We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny afternoon on the patio”

Murphy's Pub & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Murphy's Pub & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 280 Restaurants in Rapid City
Price range: US$9 - US$14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street/9th St
Description: Our goal is to take all the welcoming & inviting attributes of a local pub, & combine it with the passion, creativity & selection more typically found in a modern restaurant. We have 26 beers on tap, cocktails inspired by the top list in the country, & unique takes on pub & comfort food made with fresh & seasonal and local ingredients.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Murphy's is fantastic and a must stop (especially if you have a dog!) if looking for a good beer and excellent food. Plenty of local beer choices amongst an extensive list. Menu is varied and appears to have been carefully crafted - this is not the typical pub fare. Service was excellent and attentive. Locals are here and accommodating of tour-ons. Check it out, relax, enjoy.

Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake2424, Owner at Murphy's Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

The Murphy's patio in the summer time is hard to beat. Local food and beer....now that is relaxing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Murphy’s has so many good choices on the menu. You can’t go wrong! Really great sandwiches at lunch, tasty, fresh salads, and delicious meat selections for dinner. The service is always fast and friendly. Being able to sit outside in the summer is an added bonus.

Thank grenisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake2424, Owner at Murphy's Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If you ever have a chance visit our speakeasy the Blind Lion----there you will find an edge and exciting menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great bar food and sandwiches. We enjoyed so much, we went back a second time during our visit. Highly recommend.

Thank ActionJRMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Mark for the great job you did! Very knowledgeable, friendly and fun!! Best bartender all vacation. We will be back, hopefully see you there next year! Thank you!!!

Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to Kacie, who was our server. She knew the dining menu inside and out-and had great recommendations for beer too.

The Mac and cheese was delicious. Great burgers. Good kids selection.

The restaurant is an old converted building with great ambiance-exposed brick, heavy timbers, nice lighting, eclectic tables and chairs. It is comfortable and they have a nice bar in the middle.

It is good. And when I asked, our server kindly shared the name of the best breakfast place in town!

Thank PNDmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake2424, Owner at Murphy's Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review. Kacie is amazing and we gotta cator to those kiddos! Have fun in the Black Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murphy's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Murphy's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing