We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed two nights here while on a Mt. Rushmore road trip. We arrived quite late at 11:30 P.M. and checked in with no trouble at all. Breakfast was buffet or could have been to order if we had more time but was quite good with eggs, bacon, potatoes, bagels, juice etc. Our room was fairly large with a very nice walk in shower. The room was spotless and the beds were comfy. The hotel is situated perfectly to explore all the local attractions. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trip117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The Staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City strive to maintain the best guest service and experience we possibly can provide. The Team Members are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and strive to make every guests experience an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next stay with us in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed two nights in this hotel while visiting Mt. Rushmore, Badlands and Custer State Park. Clean, quiet and helpful staff. Easy to get to all the tourist locations. Near a Walmart which was helpful when gathering picnic supplies for our daily excursions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harleyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to respond to the Hilton Guest Survey. We were thrilled to see the ratings we received from you in regards to your recent stay. If I or any member of my staff can be of any assistance for any future stays in Rapid City, please feel free to call or email our hotel, we look forwad to being of service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We found this hotel to be well located with an excellent staff that gave really good information. The fitness room was quite good and the lobby lovely. My only negative is that for the price, all rooms should include breakfast or at least some sort of continental breakfast if you want to charge for the custom one. The rooms were not large and the walls thin but the hotel was modern and lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larktrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

On behalf of the Hilton Garden In Rapid City, I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to the Hilton Guest Survey regarding your recent stay with us. We do offer and Bed and Breakfast package to offer. Breakfast is included. It can be found on our website. This may be something you might want to try the next time you stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to your next stay with us in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Rapid City area!!! Great service from all employees!! I love how they recognize Hilton Honor members...free bottles of water each and every day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The Staff at the Hilton Garden In Rapid City strive to maintain the best guest service and experience we possibily can provide. The Team Members are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and stirve to make every guests experience an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next stay with us in the beautiful black Hills of South Dakota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Clean and comfortable. My complaint about Garden Inns is that breakfast isn't included unless you are a high level Hilton Honors Gold or above. That just seems cheap to me, so the Garden Inn is never my first choice. But that is a complaint about Hilton in general, not this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaglekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill our survey and I am glad that you found the Hilton Garden Inn to your satisfaction! We do have a Bed and Breakfast package which includes breakfast for your family. I am sorry that you were not aware of this, but thank you for giving us another chance by letting you know. This deal can be found on our website and it is there for you to use the next time. Thank you again for staying with the Hilton Garden Inn and have a Great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very nice hotel. Very clean and a Great staff. Only one complaint. They need to include breakfast,,, considering the price of the room rates. Otherwise everything was very nice and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel and responding to the guest survey.

We do offer a Bed and Breakfast package which can be found on the Hilton Garden Inn Website. You may book your room and have breakfast included for you and your family and the kids eat free! I hope this comes in handy the next time you stay with us. We strive to make our customers happy! Thanks for completing the survey and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is new, well staffed and maintained and very comfortable. The rooms are elegant and clean, and the free wifi is fast and efficient. Highly recommend. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey online. We strive for high scores and satisfaction and want only the best for our customers. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
1.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.4 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rapid City
Hampton Inn Rapid City
#7 of 48 in Rapid City
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#12 of 48 in Rapid City
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City

Address: 815 E Mall Dr, Rapid City, SD 57701-7871
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#9 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#10 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: £63 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City hotel in South Dakota is conveniently located just off of I-90, at either exit 60 to mall drive and then west .5 miles of exit 59 to mall drive and then east .1 mile. We are centered in the middle of famous shopping, convenient location and within minutes to many Black Hill attractions such as Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing