We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No host at the inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 5 May 2014

No accommodation for handicapped--room at end of hall--even though I begged--result---view of heating system. Fancy dial a bed unit, told her I can not bend over--no offer to pre adjust for me desk chair--arm broken No offer from staff to accommodate, house half full Desk clerk appeared to have been hired off the street

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank johnu390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. It is always our goal to ensure every guest feels welcome and comfortable and will work to do a better job of this. Thank you again. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

972 - 978 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a newer property. Unfortunately it was build directly in the path of normal winds in South Dakota, which means if your on the wrong side of the building you get to listen to the wind whistle through your hotel room all night long. Hilton Garden Inn has chosen to deviate from the standards (and often very comfortable) Hilton beds, to some kind of adjustable sleep thing. It's terrible in my experience. This is the third, and last time I will stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, due to these beds if nothing else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but regret the beds did not meet your expectations. The winds are blowing across the prairie again today. We will do our best to update our amenities to ensure we're providing all guests with the most comfortable accommodations. Thank you! Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

update hotel with a great feel as soon as you walk in the door , warm fireplace , fun little indoor pool and hot tub with a staff that is very warm and welcoming. quiet rooms that are updated and close to everything to do in rapid city. this is my 2nd year in a row staying here and will be back next year. thanks to the staff for being so nice and helpful...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kent m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your loyalty - it's a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to the next time you're here. Safe Travels, Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff and amenities are exceptional. With many nearby choices for eating out and a local mall, this location has become my favorite. They have a Keurig, single cup brew in every room. My hope is that they can provide better quality coffee for this experience but other than that, awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

It was nice to hear you enjoyed your time in town. We are adding more coffee choices - if you don't like what you see next time you're our guest let us know and we'll see what we can do. We appreciate your loyalty! Safe travels, Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good little hotel for the price paid but the beds were atrocious to sleep on. Pillows were also not very good but overall it is in an alright location and was very very quiet. Check in was good and had no issues other than poor bed while I stayed here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank CanadianDave123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but regret you did not experience a good night's rest. We will do our best to update our amenities to ensure we're providing all guests with the most comfortable accommodations. Sincerely, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was very clean and very much worth the value. My room was very clean and promptly attended to each day of my stay. It is only 15 minutes from the Rapid City airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping staff work hard to provide a great experience for our guest. It's a goal for all of us. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you're in the area. Safe travels, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very nice and clean. The design is very modern. The breakfast staff were very accommodating. We were centrally located for all of our business needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maricruz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Maricruz,
Hey it sounds like we hit this one out of the ballpark. Thank you so much for your time and kinds words. We all strive to provide the kind of guest experience you shared. We'll see you next time - your loyalty means the world to us. Sincerely, Tom and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
1.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.4 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City

Address: 815 E Mall Dr, Rapid City, SD 57701-7871
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#9 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: £61 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City hotel in South Dakota is conveniently located just off of I-90, at either exit 60 to mall drive and then west .5 miles of exit 59 to mall drive and then east .1 mile. We are centered in the middle of famous shopping, convenient location and within minutes to many Black Hill attractions such as Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing