We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates for seniors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The Americinn personnel were very helpful and friendly. We had a jacuzzi room at much less than a regular room at most hotels/motels. We vacation often in the Black Hills and will stay here again. The quietness of the Americinn rooms is a big plus. The continental breakfast offered a variety of choices - the waffles are always a favorite and the bisquits and gravy a nice change. The location is convenient, near the mall, restaurants, and the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnGenMgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate hearing your comments.
I cannot say enough how the smell of a fresh made waffle cooking is just makes the whole lobby feel inviting.
Like you and other guests say all the time, our rooms are the quiet. Our hotel is one of a few, if not the only hotel in Rapid City that is completely cinder block construction. Most hotels only use cinder block on the exterior. Each wall in our hotel is cinder block. This blocks out all noise. You can look up AmericInn SoundGuard Construction for details.
Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Black Hills of South Dakota.

Thanks,
Randy E. Dee
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. They were extremely helpful at the front desk and even upgraded our room!! It was so nice to come home to a clean room each night after a long day of traveling and sightseeing. It was also great to have a hot breakfast each morning! Thanks for everything. We will definatly stay here next time we are in the area!

Tony and Erin

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. The rooms are lager for longer trips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnGenMgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate hearing your comments.
Our staff loves to hear the great comments like yours. It means that we are doing something right.
We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Black Hills of Saouth Dakota.

Thanks,
Randy E. Dee
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Nice room, good for the price. Glad that I discovered this chain.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnGenMgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you found out chain too!!!
Your comment is short, but says it all!!
We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Rapid City.

Thanks,
Randy E. Dee
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We arrived at the AmericInn On Monday and stayed here all week until this morning. The staff is friendly and the cleaning crew is hard working. The breakfast is a standard Continental Breakfast, but they are one of the ones that have waffle makers. The breakfast selection is nice and there is plenty of seating. The atmosphere of the hotel is wonderful, but the common room can tend to be a little chilly. Our room was always clean and in working order, and this hotel has some of the best sound isolation of any hotel I've stayed in. With few exceptions our room was always quiet. The beds are not the best I've ever slept in, but they are better than most hotel beds. There are multiple restaurants near by and multiple places will deliver here. The lowest score for this hotel is that the road it is on is set off the main road with a odd angled turn at the top of a hill so you have to really commit and go without knowing what kind of traffic is coming when you turn off the main road.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Suite and it was well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajsdkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnGenMgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate hearing your comments.
I agree with you on the breakfast. To stand at the Front Desk and smell a fresh made waffle cooking is heavenly.
Our rooms are the quietest that you will find. Our hotel is one of a few, if not the only hotel in the city that is completely cinder block construction. Most hotels only use cinder block on the exterior. Each wall in our hotel is cinder block. The guest next door could have a live band in their room and you could sleep peacefully!!! You can look up AmericInn SoundGuard Construction for details.
You are correct. We are not right on the main street, so it may be an extra turn to get to us. However, as you found out, it was well worth it!!!
Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Black Hills of South Dakota.

Thanks,
Randy E. Dee
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I first will have to say the kids loved the slide. The pool is very tiny. They never had towels available by the pool. The hot tub was gross. I stopped using it during an extended stay because of the black scum on the top. I spoke to the front staff. The issue was not resolved during our stay. This hotel has very uncomfortable beds. This hotel has lousy Internet service. I had to go out in the hall to make the Internet work. This hotel is very stingy on how much yogurt they put out. I would ask for more yogurt each morning and they would look at me like I am crazy. I would stay at a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stevelovestrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

On day four of our cross-country move, the check-engine light came on in our car and we limped into the pre-reserved room at the RC Motel 6--only to find it bug-ridden. Exhausted and dragging our poor dog along, we left and took a shot on the AmericInn on the other side of the street. Well, the staff were very welcoming, the place is very comfortable, and our dog was welcomed with no problem. Not the most aesthetically pleasing room I've ever stayed in, but it is clean and well-maintained and features a kind, helpful staff. We're traveling as a couple, but the place is full of what seem to be happy families who seem to be enjoying their stays.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWatsonMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Very clean rooms soft beds. Great place for a family. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canyonkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#12 of 48 in Rapid City
1,068 reviews
1.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#29 of 48 in Rapid City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Address: 1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: £36 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. While staying at the AmericInn Rapid City hotel, make time to explore the area, including a visit to the incredible Mount Rushmore, the equally inspiring Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State park, South Dakota casinos and the stunning Black Hills National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rapid City
Americinn Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing