We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, pleasant staff”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very nice employees made me feel like my business was appreciated, I would recommend this hotel as it is very comfortable at a reasonable price. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and outstanding service from the front desk, cleaning service and maintenance!

Room Tip: Suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpg5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    130
    73
    67
    77
See reviews for
283
160
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

cant say enough about this place. staff was excellent,and very helpful. our rooms were excellent, very nice and clean. breakfast was good, everyone enjoyed. Great location, plenty room for parking. Pool was lots of fun for all. close to shopping places and restaurants. our family reunion here was a blast! would recomend this hotel in rapid city as a top ten for sure.

Room Tip: presidental suite for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My first day at an AmericInn. This location is located close to a movie theater, restaraunt, Target. The hotel is clean and cheery. Staff is great. Beds are comfy, rooms clean, and a great breakfast. Would stay here again, as you cannot beat the price and value you get for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

i stayed very recent had a few questions went to front desk and was informed that the new front desk manager had not been back for a few hours and wasn't sure when she would be the gal that was there was very helpful but i kind iof feel like the desk is on its own. i did have a wonderful sleep the bed was a piece of a cloud had sweet dreams!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjwe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent customer service, clean rooms. Kids ha a blast in the pool and waterslide. Can't wait to come back to The Black Hills and stay here again. They also give you passes to the indoor water park in town. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rjacoobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I was checked into my room promptly, however when getting to the room it was filthy,
The carpet un-vacuumed with what looks like a lot of pet hair, food crumbs and dirt.
The coffee table with sticky spots, dirt and crumbs.
The bedding with dirt spots on it.
The bathroom floor not mopped with dirt and shoe prints all over.
Half pot of cold coffee from what I assume the guest whom stayed prior in the room.
Reported to front desk. Came back 2 hours later to find the vacuum outside my door, the floor halfway vacuumed with 2 wets spots in front of the fridge and the bathroom floor not touched. I went to the front desk but found a line to the door of people waiting to check in. I went ahead and took the cleaning solution hanging from the vacuum and wiped the coffee table and bathroom floor down. I also found a housekeeping cart and changed the bedding. No managed availabe and no response to email sent 4 days after stay.

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAK208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that we have fallen below your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to maintain a high level or customer service and customer satisfaction. We have addressed these issues with the appropriate staff in order to avoid anything like this happening again. Again, we are very sorry. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and did not have a problem so can imagine my surprise when I was checked into a dirty room. Upon check in, I dropped my things on the bed and headed off to my appointments. When I returned, I discovered all the lights were on in my room. There were small crusted noodles on the floor and used toiletries in the shower. My conclusion was that either they were there before and I did not notice or someone had been in the room after I had checked in. I reported the problem to the front desk in the morning and asked that it be cleaned. That night I was given a run around by the front desk who was more concerned in explaining to me why it would have been dirty rather than just cleaning the room. I was also told that there was no supervisor on duty on the weekend. They would leave him a note and he would contact me at his convenience. Excuse Me! So, not having many options, I had to stay a second night in the filth. Finally was able to make contact with a manager upon checkout who assured me that my experience was not the norm (yeah right, have you read the reviews!) and he made it clear that he could give me a partial refund but it was out of character to do so. I took pictures to send to their corporate office, including the dirt, tissues, and debris beside and behind the nightstands. Stay here at your own risk!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are very sorry that we fell short of the expectations you had during your return visit at our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room, the lack of service of the front desk and the many issues that arose during your stay. We would like to assure you that your concerns have been heard and will be addressed with our staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 48 in Rapid City
985 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#29 of 48 in Rapid City
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Address: 1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. While staying at the AmericInn Rapid City hotel, make time to explore the area, including a visit to the incredible Mount Rushmore, the equally inspiring Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State park, South Dakota casinos and the stunning Black Hills National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rapid City
Americinn Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing