We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Eagle Butte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Thank you Nancy for making a person feel welcomed, appreciated and listened to during check in and check out. The customer service you provided was excellent!! This place has great beds, great breakfast and just overall a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    124
    72
    64
    74
See reviews for
272
155
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I really appreciate the staffs attention to my needs. Phil, Nancy Kali, Antonio, and Kevin were always kind and polite. The breakfast bar was really good with nice waffles. The beds in the room were really comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tenorjam1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Huge rooms, CLEAN linens, VERY comfortable beds and a very friendly staff all at a great price. Overall a great hotel. I stay in a lot of hotes because of my work and this is by far one of the better ones that I have stayed in. I would definately stay here again and I most definately recomend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Good price, huge room. VERY comfortable bed and linens. Staff is friendly, and the breakfast is your average hotel fare. For the price it's a great deal. The pool and hot tub are also quite good. Overall the place is spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwc151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria MN USA
Level Contributor
324 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and I would consider it one of the best AmericInns. The comforters on the beds are a nice touch and very comfortable. The location is perfect for us as we just spend the night as we were just traveling through the area. Nice job on this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had stayed with you a yr ago and had some issues. When we came back this time not only did they comp some of room fees it was a much better experience! We would definitely stay again. Thank you staff of Americinn!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stay in this hotel whenever I come to Rapid City. The front desk people are so friendly and courteous. They act like they are happy to see me! The service is excellent. The hotel was packed with kids during my stay, yet I heard no noise and was able to sleep peacefully.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Address: 1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. While staying at the AmericInn Rapid City hotel, make time to explore the area, including a visit to the incredible Mount Rushmore, the equally inspiring Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State park, South Dakota casinos and the stunning Black Hills National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rapid City
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing