We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful suite, but was double booked, very noisy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 17 February 2014

a much awaited get away was tarnished when a supposed computer glitched us out of a beautiful suite the second night we had booked it. Was very noisy anyway hearing anyone running down the halls, late night hollering inside and outside hotel, so not much sleep. Be sure to check what's going on in the city so may not deal with all that!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for recent review of our property. We do appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would like to personally apologize that the room you had requested was unavailable. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, and found value in the hotel. I would like the oportunity to make this up to you the next time you travel through the Black Hills. Please, feel free to contact me or ask for me personally for your next reservation. Thank you for you business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Dental office recommended hotel as it gave "medical" rates if traveling from out of town for procedures.This wasn't true. Room was adequate. Breakfast could be improved, gravy too watery for biscuits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Misty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Room was dirty when we checked in. Told front desk and they did put clean bedding on and told me that they were experiencing some trouble with house keeping. Manager called after our stayed and adjusted our bill and was glad that we informed him of the problem. I plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboy_dreamer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We also appreciate you staying at our facility. Once again, I'd like to personally apologize that your stay was less than perfect. I am glad that we were able to come to a resolution on the problem, and we look forward to you coming back on your next trip through the Black Hills. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our stay was the week of July 4th 2013. We found left over food in the fridge when we checked in. The pillow top was skewed on the bed (one shoulder would be on and one off) and we could not straighten it as it was encased in plastic with the mattress. We asked the front desk to have it fixed the next morning before we left and at the end of the day when we came back, it wasn't done. Housekeeping came up with me when I complained and together we opened the plastic and moved the pillow top. However, the zipper was broken in the process and the plastic could not be resealed. As a result, the plastic shifted and bunched up uncomfortably during the night. We stayed three more nights and in spite of telling the front desk, they never fixed it. Twice they gave us the bills for two other guests.The housekeeping staff removed open soap and didn't replace. Disposable cups were used and not replaced. We had to ask to get facial tissue. The water in the pool was milky and half the jets in the hot tub were broken. Elevator was appreciated, not all AmericInn's have them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiscokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the feedback. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I would also like to assure you that since your stay in July last year, we have developed a core staff and am confident to say that we have fixed these issues. We have also replaced all the plastic mattress covers that have been ripped. Please, I would like to extend an invitation to visit us again the next time you travel through the Black Hills and see how much the AmericInn has improved. Also, feel free to call me directly and I will personally set up your reservation. (605) 343-8424.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I would just like to say I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were great the breakfast are available until 10pm for late sleepers like me. The front desk attendant Kali is so nice and courteous, she has made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very nice and handy hotel. We have used this hotel many times. We live 50 miles away but stay there when we are flying as they have free parking. It is a nice clean friendly hotel. There are lots of restaurants and shopping closeby.



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We arrived after a long 13-hour drive from Illinois and just wanted to rest in peace and quiet. We booked our room on Priceline, but the desk had no record of our reservation. The lobby was a bit chaotic with people going in and out of the pool, but Kali & Phil were very helpful and eventually got it resolved. We were given a room on the third floor, but it was right across from the elevator and people coming on and off were a bit noisy. We went back to the front desk and asked Phil & Kali if there was a room in a quieter area down the hall that we might be able to have. They found another room on the first floor at the other end of the hall and it was very nice and quiet. We got some good rest and were very thankful they went out of their way to help us. The breakfast in the morning had bagels, muffins, juice, milk, cereal, and maybe waffles, so it was your average minimal hotel breakfast. We wanted something more substantial so we went to McDonald's. The hotel was clean overall, though there were some minor issues (spots on carpet, long piece of hair on bed). We've stayed at this AmericInn three times now and it is a good value, so we would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevator or lobby/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
1,054 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#29 of 48 in Rapid City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#33 of 48 in Rapid City
611 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Address: 1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: £36 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. While staying at the AmericInn Rapid City hotel, make time to explore the area, including a visit to the incredible Mount Rushmore, the equally inspiring Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State park, South Dakota casinos and the stunning Black Hills National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rapid City
Americinn Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing