We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience-”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn Rapid City
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience-”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Three friends and I stayed here on vacation. The rooms were very clean, the pool was larger than most hotel pools and very clean and the exercise room had good quality equipment. All of this is great, but the staff made it a wonderful experience, especially a lady named Laura. The folks were extremely accommodating to be sure that our visit was memorable for all the right reasons. Two thumbs up. P.L.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troutbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the Black Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    260
    119
    61
    56
See reviews for
409
257
55
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We arrived in Rapid City after a week of driving from Jackson Hole through Yellowstone, etc. We were looking for a very comfortable bed, hot tub, etc. and found more than we envisioned. The staff at the facility was very welcoming, responded to many of our questions, got maps, etc. The warm cookies, great bed, and clean suite made our stay most enjoyable! On the day of our departure (at 5:00 am) the lady in the dining room went out of her way to give us a mini breakfast before we left. Overall, would highly recommend.

Bud and Carol T.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three weeks for business and it was a very positive experience. First I have to say I got here just after the Sturgis bike rally folks had been there and I think they were just recovering from that. My room had some stains on the carpet and couch but they cleaned the carpets and couch for me while I was there and took care of the problem. I really liked the breakfast provided and of course the cookies are an awesome treat. Staff- I had the pleasure of meeting several of the staff in my long stay and Laura stood out as a very good manager. She has a great welcoming smile and makes you feel at home. Thanks for the great service Laura! My room was a two room suite which was perfect for me to do my work in the one room and sleep in the other. Nice quiet room and the the linens were changed frequently while I had my extended stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We have always excited to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to Rapid City for your business travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Earth
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I were beginning our vacation. We went to the Country Inn and Suites. We explained to the staff, a wonderful woman named Laura, that we had arranged to actually be at another hotel down the block but it was disgusting (the Ramada). We explained we were going to have to spend at least the one night so we would not lose our money. Laura immediately went into action and arranged for us to complete our remaining days at the Country Inn and Suites. She was kind, compassionate, understanding and very professional. She gave us a complimentary jacuzzi suite for our whole stay. The next day we arrived to the smiling faces of Laura, Seth and Jeni. The room was so clean and we could not say enough about the staff. We had an issue with getting our money back from the first hotel and Laura worked with us so that it would all work out smoothly and we could just enjoy our vacation. The breakfast were different every day and very good. We would suggest that if you want to stay at a hotel that is reasonably priced, clean and GREAT service, then you should choose The Country Inn and Suites in Rapid City, SD. Thank you Laura!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so delighted to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us and had a great vacation. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the black hills area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My spouse and I spent three nights in September, 2013. The senior rate was around $88 per night (king room) including all taxes, fees, etc. The bed was great; the breakfast was pretty good, but was the same every morning. The toaster should be upgraded - it did not work well and it only held four pieces at a time. The water temperature of the shower was not constant and I pointed this out to the front desk. It is a good location to visit the main attractions. And I would recommend it - provided the price is right!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gjackso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon if you return to the Black Hills area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I like the fresh baked cookies. It is not overpriced considering it was the prime season for tourist. The staff was very friendly. The indoor water slide was thrilling. Conviently located in the Bl ack hills. Close to shopping mall, and scenic vistas.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biglegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon if you return to the Black Hills area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durant
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice, with a hot tub and pool with a water slide. Great for families. Located close to restaurants. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vwingfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon if you return to the Black Hills area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Rapid City

Property: Country Inn Rapid City
Address: 2321 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-7810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#15 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our charming countryside decor and comfortable amenities, Country Inn & Suites provides a welcoming atmosphere to Black Hills travelers. We are located centrally between the Black Hills and the Badlands, just a short drive away from the historic Mount Rushmore National Memorial and the Crazy Horse Memorial. Our hotel features fantastic services and facilities, including an indoor swimming pool with 100-foot water slide, complimentary Internet access, a Fitness Center, and a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Rapid City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing