We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn Rapid City
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Even though we were there for only six hours, it was a nice stop. We had traveled all day and was needing to travel fast and hard the next day. We checked in at 1:00 am and check out at 8:am the next day. But the bed was so comfortable, I felt as though I had a long nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboycapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

My experience was similar to previous reviewers. Upon check out, I realized there was an $8 per day charge for “Rewards”. The front desk told me it was something I signed for upon check-in. They said it was in the fine print. What a joke, no one during check-in mentioned it or even promoted the discount card. While they did remove the charge, it is my opinion they do this just to pad the bill and rip people off. I am sure quite a few people see it buried aside taxes and just pay it without question. Be warned of this!

As to the hotel facilities, they are ok but nothing special. The breakfast buffet is a 6 on a scale of 10. Just good enough to keeping you from wanting to pay for breakfast at Denny’s across the street but not good enough to look forward to every morning. Fee coffee is available all day. We stayed 4 nights and breakfast was slightly different every day which helped. Also, the TGIF adjacent to the property was handy for dinner and drinks at TGIF bar. This is a convenient location to see the Black Hill sights such as: Badland, Custer State Park and Deadwood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savvy-TravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Country Inn Suites in Rapid City on our way Mt Rushmore. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite. The front desk staff was very helpful with information on restaurants & tourist info. The pool area was nice, water slide and 2 hot tubs. The breakfast had very good food with several different choices. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Room very nice, but quite noisy. Nice Staff, but I think more training is needed. When I queried the Destination Marketing & Reward charge on the bill, I was told that it was for the discount card given at check in. I said that I had been led to believe that the card was a 'perk', especially as the first discount mentioned was for TGI Fridays, next door to the hotel. At no time during check in was I told that there would be a charge for the card. The girl I queried the charge with got the form I signed at check in out & pointed to my signature & some of the small print above it, saying you signed for it. If I had been told that there was a charge ($7.95 plus various taxes of 68c per day) I wouldn't have taken it, as the only discount I used was for TGI Fridays & the discount received was less than the amount I was charged by the hotel for the card.
What a rip off.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stopped at this location with a Hotel Coupon before 1:00 PM. When we went into the hotel we were told all those rooms were gone but for an additional Approx. $50.00 we could get a room. I found it hard to believe before check in time all the rooms from the Hotel Book were already gone, with an empty parking lot. I feel this hotel advertises in the Hotel Coupon book just to get you into the hotel and then sell you an outragous priced room. We were smart enough to say NO THANK YOU. It would have been our first time at this hotel chain and I can assure you it was the last time we even considered this chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

First I would like to apologize for the experience that you had. The coupon that is available does have a few restrictions. It is based on availability and also not valid during special event weekends. Unfortunately, you arrived in Rapid City during the Real Estate Convention and the coupon was not valid on both of those restrictions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed three nights and was pleased with my visit. The hotel is clean and quiet. Prices in the pantry/sundry store are high. Pool water slide was fun. Restaurants are nearby. Easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32ozicedlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the Black Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Three friends and I stayed here on vacation. The rooms were very clean, the pool was larger than most hotel pools and very clean and the exercise room had good quality equipment. All of this is great, but the staff made it a wonderful experience, especially a lady named Laura. The folks were extremely accommodating to be sure that our visit was memorable for all the right reasons. Two thumbs up. P.L.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troutbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the Black Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,548 reviews
1.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Rapid City

Address: 2321 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-7810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#15 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: £38 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our charming countryside decor and comfortable amenities, Country Inn & Suites provides a welcoming atmosphere to Black Hills travelers. We are located centrally between the Black Hills and the Badlands, just a short drive away from the historic Mount Rushmore National Memorial and the Crazy Horse Memorial. Our hotel features fantastic services and facilities, including an indoor swimming pool with 100-foot water slide, complimentary Internet access, a Fitness Center, and a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing