We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for anything more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn Rapid City
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at Country Inn and Suites for a week and could not have been happier with our accommodations. The room was very clean and comfortable for our family of 4. It was also very quiet although I think with it being the off season, the hotel was not really full until the last day of our stay. Regardless, we were on the first floor near the breakfast room and never had any problem with noise. The breakfast had a different variety of items every day including little omelettes, sausage, potatoes, bagels, toast, muffins, french toast, yogurt with granola, fruit, cereal and doughnuts. There were also 4 different kinds of juice. Our favorite part was the coffee cart just outside the breakfast room that had hot coffee, tea, cider and hot chocolate any time of day. The staff were all very friendly and always asking if we needed anything. It was a convenient location just off the freeway and within 20 to 60 minutes of everything you'd want to see in the area. It was the perfect home base for our visit to the black hills.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Everyone hear at the Country Inn and Suites is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that if you return to the area we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This appears to be a fairly new hotel. It was in great shape, the free morning breakfast was good, and my kids enjoyed the pool and pool slide. Everyone was very friendly, especially the housekeeping staff. With all taxes and fees we paid around $60 a night for a group of 4.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andylong76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the Rapid City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

For 75 bucks we got a king suite. Room had plenty of space 2 televisions all the basic amenities and then some. Very clean rooms awesome staff nice warm pool and large selection of breakfast choices. We were amazed by what we got for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croc1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the Rapid City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I had a wonderful time while visiting in Rapid City, S.D. I try to make it a point on letting management know when I've had excellent service. I was greeted very welcomely. Any questions that I had were answered very eagerly. Breakfast was great. Next time My family is in town we will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the Rapid City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

In the off-season, Rapid City motels are much more fairly-priced than during the summer months, and same with Country Inn. Nothing wrong with the motel itself.

But this Country Inn has a sneaky way of adding what amounts to a resort fee on the bill. The motel automatically adds a coupon package to the bill, and does not include this coupon package in their quoted rates. Rapid City gouges visitors with enough taxes on motel bills as it is, without a sneak extra charge by the motel.

And the coupon "attractions" are owned by the same franchisee.

At checkout, I asked that the phony charge be removed, and the clerk complied. I also registered a complaint with the visitors' bureau in Rapid City. I don't blame the desk clerk.. it's the franchisee fault's.

A motel that is dishonest deserves no more than one star.

As others have noted, this is nothing more than a scam.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billywilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is our pleasure to provide guests with a great experience while in the Black Hills area. At check-in you should have received a discount card with multiple discounts throughout the local area. With this card you would receive free passes to Watitki Waterpark Passes, 15% off at TGIFidays, $20 in free play at Cadillac Jacks Resort in Deadwood, free access to the Vertex Sky bar and others.

I strive for perfection from my front desk to explain these discounts and what the Resort Fee covers and understand sometime we do fall short. I apologize for any confusion this may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a fantastic time at this hotel. The staff was was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was great. Hot food (eggs, meat, potatoes), hot oatmeal bar, cereal, muffins, fruit. Very complete. The pool was wonderful. Giant slide, warm, 2 jacuzzi's. Complete work out room with top notch equipment. The hotel was very clean. The king bed suite was very nice. We liked having the two rooms. Every convenience was thought of. Several restaurants within walking distance. In the lobby their is a huge cookie jar w fresh made cookies all the time. I can't say enough about the wonderful stay we had. The best part was the staff. Everyone was nice, helpful,and fun. It felt more like a bed & breakfast. To top it off the price was very inexpensive. You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the Rapid City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at County Inn and Suites on a busy summer night and had a great experience. If you know anything about Rapid City, you know that it can be near impossible to find a room in the summer because of all of the tourists. If you ARE lucky enough to find a room, many hotels have no problem charging you $250+ for a regular room. We called in the afternoon and they had a few rooms left. When we got there, we saw a huge tour bus being unloaded. Despite having to juggle all of the guests from the bus (and all of their luggage!), the manager on duty - Laura - was fast, accommodating, and extremely nice. We had met her before at a previous hotel and she was quick to recognize us by name (very cool). This kicked off a wonderful, relaxing night.

Our room was great - clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious. On top of that, the bed was super comfortable. Our experience here topped any hotel in town - even the ones with more "stars". The only downside to this hotel is that we enjoy being downtown and this hotel is a mile away. That being said, it's very close to the mall, several good restaurants, and a movie theatre. All in all, we were so happy with our stay that we committed to writing a review (even if we're a couple months late :))You won't find better service in the city and you certainly won't be disappointed in the value!

-Daniel and Tara

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoDakItHurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the Rapid City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
1.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Rapid City

Address: 2321 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-7810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#15 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: £36 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our charming countryside decor and comfortable amenities, Country Inn & Suites provides a welcoming atmosphere to Black Hills travelers. We are located centrally between the Black Hills and the Badlands, just a short drive away from the historic Mount Rushmore National Memorial and the Crazy Horse Memorial. Our hotel features fantastic services and facilities, including an indoor swimming pool with 100-foot water slide, complimentary Internet access, a Fitness Center, and a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing