We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn Rapid City
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Bonner Springs, Kansas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We rented a King Suite with a whirlpool. The staff at checkin were very helpful and the room was neat and clean. Having a whirlpool available after a day of walking around Rushmore and Crazy Horse was very refreshing. It would have been nice to have a restaurant in the hotel, but there were very good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie S, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review are hotel. We are thilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    261
    119
    61
    56
See reviews for
409
257
55
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Visited the hotel on our trip to Custer State Park for a night. Convenient to get to, the hotel staff was very friendly especially Laura who also makes some fantastic cookies! The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay in Rapid City was enjoyable. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie S, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review are hotel. We are thilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenson, va
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Everything we want for an enjoyable vacation is found here! We have stayed at this same motel over 8 times and have never had any complaints. The room we had this time had a king bed which was very comfortable. The room was clean and all the staff very friendly at all times. We especially enjoyed the breakfast bar and the variety presented on weekends. The hotel is located close to all attractions. Extras were the home baked cookies and coffee available 24 hrs, free local and USA newspapers each morning, little snack bags to take with you for the day, an exercise room (which we used), and of course a microwave and fridge that we used all the time. One nite a tour bus checked in but we never heard any noise from them. I always recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Ground floor on either side of hallway has good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llfarm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie S, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Everyone here at the Country Inn and Suites are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are a very loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Country Inn & Suites had top notch service, cleanliness, and staff with the exception of one staff member on the breakfast crew. Great value for the cost and convenient location to attractions right off the interstate. Loved the slide in the pool area and we don't even have young children anymore

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedroGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie S, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We believe that we have a great asset in our water-slide for people of all ages. We look forward to seeing you gain in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

First time staying here, had my dogs with me. The staff makes you feel welcome and as if you were at home. The cookies are great. Kiyle at the front desk meets you with a great warm smile and could not do enough to make you feel welcome. If your looking for a great place to stay this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomascso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie S, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you felt like you were at home. We understand that sometimes traveling can be stressful and our main goal is to make our guests feel at home. Kali is a great addition to our Front Desk staff and we are lucky to have her. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the Rapid City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford City, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location, beautiful and clean. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms with awesome beds, pillows & bedding. We love going to Rapid city for occasional weekends away, I made the mistake of finding a cheaper hotel. BIG mistake!!! It was so bad we didn't even stay. Checked right back out and went right over to Country Inn and vowed to never stay any where else other that Country Inn & Suites!!! Wonderful hotel! Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakken6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie S, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It delights me to know that we have a guest that will always stay with us! The staff works very hard to make all of our guests feel at home when they stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stay one night at this hotel. The check-in was fast and we were greeted very nicely. Our room was very nice. The bed was a very comfortable king size bed. Everything was working, except the heater fan had to run all the time. We reported it and the response was excellent. Breakfast was okay, cause we have had a much better breakfast there. Not sure if it is the menu or off season for tourists. We always park our car in back -- more room and easier to get in and out of. We will stay again when we are in Rapid City.

Room Tip: Park in back -- much easier to get in and out of!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie S, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for talking the time to write a review on our hotel. It is always fun to see a returning guest leave a new comment. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed another stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Rapid City

Property: Country Inn Rapid City
Address: 2321 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-7810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#15 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our charming countryside decor and comfortable amenities, Country Inn & Suites provides a welcoming atmosphere to Black Hills travelers. We are located centrally between the Black Hills and the Badlands, just a short drive away from the historic Mount Rushmore National Memorial and the Crazy Horse Memorial. Our hotel features fantastic services and facilities, including an indoor swimming pool with 100-foot water slide, complimentary Internet access, a Fitness Center, and a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Rapid City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing