We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The front desk agent was very nice and helpful and it is in a good location however when we got in our room there was left over macaroni and cheese in our fridge (it has mold growing on it). The breakfast was ok but with only one waffle maker there was usually a line. Unfortunately, we only had one of our beds made one of the 4 nights we were there. We finally asked on the third night if they would clean our room. We received a note that said 'we could not make the bed because there were items on it.' The only thing on the bed was a coat. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators which can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bestadidas_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

I am sorry about the problems you experienced during your stay. I have spoken to the head houskeeper about the conditions of your room. We work very hard to provide all of our guests with exceptional cleanliness and service, and I am sorry that your room did not get the care it deserved. I do hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived to a rude, impatient desk clerk who wanted to argue more than check us in to our room. We set our reservation in a group months prior to our visit. Each family made their own reservations within a block. Rather than listening to each of our travel dates, the hotel booked us all for an extra night. When checking in, all 7 parties were greeted by a lecture, after the clerks told us they were unable to find our reservation. We make this annual trip. You can bet we will chose another hotel. Everywhere we went in the hotel their were clusters of employees complaining and arguing. Not a great experience.

Room Tip: Light breakfast only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize for the attitude of my staff. Normally when reservations are put in a block, the guest calls and lets us know what days they are staying and the room is only booked for that time. We had serveral guests call and change their reservation. You can be assured I will speak to the front desk staff and let them know about your complaint. I know how frustrating it can be when things are not as they should be, and I will not tolerate any rude behavior on the part of my staff.. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to make things right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed one night. It was very clean, very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the the staff to be friendly and helpful. It is alway a pleasure to exceed our guest's expectations, and I am glad that, in your case, we were able to do that. Thank you for your kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.4 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#12 of 48 in Rapid City
1,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#33 of 48 in Rapid City
612 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
615 reviews
1.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City

Address: 1740 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701-6970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: £30 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Microtel Inn And Suites Rapid City
Microtel Rapid City
Rapid City Microtel
Microtel Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing