We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've stayed here before,the requested balcony room was a...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We've stayed here before,the requested balcony room was a bit noisy due to the proximity to the interstate, it was worth a little noise to enjoy the scenery with morning coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you, Tom, for your review of our wonderful property. We certainly take into consideration any comments made and will keep in mind your observation of noise. We will make every effort to reserve you a satisfactory room as we offer a balcony room on the opposite side of the building. Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I was able to get an exceptional weekly rate at this Ramada. The room had 2 areas,one with a bed, desk and flat paneled TV and another with a couch, flat paneled TV, microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. The internet speed was excellent and the rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and the housekeeping was polite and courteous of my schedule and made sure not to disturb me. Only about 15 minutes outside of Rapid and well worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

The fact that you took notice of all we strive to perfect is so rewarding to our staff. We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to let us know that our efforts matter. Please let us host you again on any return trip to our area. It is our promise that you will experience the same great quality. Thank you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Several trails leave right near here so with all the amenities around us it is an easy choice. The manager was great helping our group get together. The rooms were clean and the average room size and layout. The beds are a little hard. Breakfast was good, the pool and hot tub were nice, little cool, hot tub a little too hot. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highmarked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Ramada Summerset/Rapid City West. Our location is very convenient for ATV enthusiasts. Our parking lot is very adequate and the lounge in house offers a great place for people to wind down after a full day of riding. We appreciate any input on our rooms and amenities as it is the best way for the staff to evaluate our game plan. We will definitely use all comments to make changes. Please choose us again on your return to the trails. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ruthanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
9.9 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#32 of 48 in Rapid City
612 reviews
11.1 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 48 in Rapid City
604 reviews
10 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#30 of 48 in Rapid City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
615 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#12 of 48 in Rapid City
1,066 reviews
11.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#20 of 48 in Rapid City
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Summerset Rapid City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Summerset Rapid City West

Address: 7900 Stagestop Rd, Rapid City, SD 57718-9135 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: £27 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Summerset Rapid City West 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Summerset Rapid City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rapid City West Hotel Rapid City
Ramada Black Hawk
Black Hawk Ramada
Ramada Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing