We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    118
    52
    23
    16
See reviews for
176
81
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you're looking for a hotel outside of town that's very easy to get to, this is a nice place. You can tell it was recently remodeled. Definently one of the few nicer Ramada hotels we've stayed in across the country. Beds were just okay - not super comfortable nor way uncomfortable. Breakfast was good in the morning - just a serve yourself buffet. Price was a little high, but also understand that it was just a couple weeks before Sturgis Bike Rally. I would recommend to family and friends who wanted to be just outside of town. We stayed here because there was a wedding down the street and the reception took place at the hotel. We normally stay somewhere downtown Rapid City, but would stay at this hotel if we wanted to be out of town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
It is always so awesome to hear positive reviews from our guests. It is true, we are out of town a little, but we believe this offers many advantages the Black Hills traveler. Not only do we offer great views of the Hills, but also clean air and a wonderful central location to all the Black Hills and Devils Tower. Because we are right off the interstate, guests are able to quickly reach their destinations. Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, good breakfast, perfect location for our purpose (close to I-90). There was nobody using the pool except our family, so our boys had a blast! My husband had well deserved glass of local wine at the bar and I relaxed a little in a hot tub. Pleased with the overall experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
"Pleased with the overall experience" is music to our ears:) The staff at the Ramada Summerset/Rapid City West is so thankful for your kind comments. We work very hard to bring to guests a positive experience. We take great pride in the condition of the hotel and the outstanding customer service we offer. Thank you again for the great review!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The check in clerk was acting bizarre when we arrived and she didn't have us sign anything. She had our reservation and said all was well. It wasn't, we ended up being overcharged. It's a really bad thing when the rate you were quoted and made a reservation on isn't what you end up paying. I felt the hotel was dishonest by hiding the real rate, we should've had to initial a paper showing it. Traveler beware of this place!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dustyduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you felt negative about your stay. I immediately approached the front desk agents regarding your claim of not signing any documents. It is definitely against policy for us to neglect to have all guests sign the registration cards. Because your full name was not included on this review, we went through all registration cards for the week prior to the date listed on this review. We did not locate any registration cards that were not signed. In the email that I sent to you early August, I asked for you to call or email to verify that we were actually the hotel in which you stayed as we often receive reviews for the Ramada at Exit 59 in Rapid City. I have yet to hear from you. I would be glad to email you a copy of a signed registration card if we are the hotel in which you stayed , but I have to have your full name. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
9.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,461 reviews
9.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 48 in Rapid City
227 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ramada Rapid City
Ramada Rapid City
#43 of 48 in Rapid City
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
577 reviews
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
10.0 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#23 of 48 in Rapid City
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Summerset Rapid City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Summerset Rapid City West

Property: Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
Address: 7900 Stagestop Rd, Rapid City, SD 57718-9135 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Summerset Rapid City West 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Summerset Rapid City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rapid City West Hotel Rapid City
Ramada Black Hawk
Black Hawk Ramada
Ramada Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing