We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
160
128
60
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
128
60
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza hut hot tub eggs and sausage beds were comfortable indoor pool doughnuts gas station black hills spent nights place to stay english muffin the breakfast area hot breakfast a great stay mount rushmore sturgis attractions
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Had a reservation, knew check in time wasn't until 3 pm. Asked if we could park our truck and trailer so we could go ride our motorcycles, they said our room was ready, let us check in and even have breakfast! The people were super nice and friendly. The room was clean and quite but for the close location to the interstate it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barney78kicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Found this great place by accident last year... Clean facility, friendly staff. Second year staying here on my annual trek. Will definitely be back next year. Great access and right off the highway exit outside Rapid City. So worth the extra little bit of Drive for this quiet clean Hotel. Always a great price and breakfast included.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank ImHilarious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is our favorite place to stay in the Rapid City area. Friendly staff. Affordable. Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Quiet. It is just outside the rat race of Rapid, but close enough to run in for supper or a movie.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank tp2015439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was a very enjoyable place. We were just passing through for the night, room was very spacious, clean and had convenient amenities. Staff was friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank M246ZYtodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to try this ramada because it is outside of the city, and i figured it would be more affordable... indeed it was! Not only was it way cheaper, the hotel staff was very friendly, and the accomidations were quite clean. The room was pretty standard for a hotel. No fridge or microwave, but we knew that ahead of time and had no need for them. Everything was very clean. Plenty of towels and pillows for a family of 4 maybe 5 people. Did not try the indoor pool, but they do have one. The complimentary breakfast was quite good. And the lady who made/served it was phenomenal. She had both of us laughing at 7:30am, which for us is quite the compliment haha. We plan on staying here again on our way back home. Would recommend to anyone that doesnt feel the need to pay $200+ to stay in the middle of the city, only needs a room for the night, and likes friendly customer service.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews