We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Rapid City”
Review of China Luck

China Luck
Ranked #59 of 265 Restaurants in Rapid City
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Best restaurant in Rapid City”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very friendly. Always greet you by Mr. Morgan
Great selection of good and tasty food.
Clean establishment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdgoldpanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    15
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, South Dakota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food great service”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Always great food and great service. Always full at lunch so the food must be good. If anyone has anything bad to say they are crazy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geneann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No thank you! ”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I've been living a block away from China luck since July and today was the day I decided to try them out because I wanted some Chinese food. It was a huge disappointment. When I went in, I noticed very few people in there. No one greeted me or even acknowledged me for at least a few minutes. When the guy finally came and took my order he was fast and courteous. Told me it would be about 20 mins. I went to the supermarket nearby and brought some items. When I got back, my food was ready in less than 10 mins. When I made it home to eat my food, the chicken wings I ordered were dry with no flavor and the lettuce wrap was very salty. Luckily I had brought some egg rolls as well because it was about the only thing decent from my entire meal. The place has great potential thanks to its location but the food isn't worth the foot traffic. Even though I don't live too far from it, there's a strong chance I will probably never go there again for the rest of my time in rapid city.

Helpful?
Thank Iambarbaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregory, sd
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Based on the reviews we read on TripAdvisor, we tried this restaurant during our recent trip to Rapid City (Oct. 2013). We tried the buffet and were quite disappointed. The food seemed greasy and blah . . . not a lot of flavor. At best it was just ok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAPID CITY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, friendly service!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A great meat at China Luck! We had the Sizzling Beef Platter and Orange Chicken. Huge helpings that tasted great. We also appreciated the friendliness of the staff - they go the extra mile to let everyone know they appreciate the business. This is a place we will return too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PEGGY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to China Luck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing