We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rapid City
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Plantation, United States
1 review
“Exceptional Customer Service”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

All of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean and breakfast was great. This property's staff provides exceptional customer service! The rooms are modern and the internet service was top notch. I would stay at this property again on my next trip to South Dakota and I would recommend to anyone visiting South Dakota to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Georgette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    162
    70
    41
    23
See reviews for
289
163
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Hampton Inn in Rapid City was a great place to stay during a recent conference I attended in that city. Staff was courteous and helpful at every turn. I will definitely stay there again when I return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. Although there is not a hotel shuttle, the hotel uses a service for airport pick up and delivery. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and the taxi service is extremely inexpensive in comparison to my home town. I would recommend adding a store to the hotel for water and food items for those folks that do not want to venture out of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean hotel. As a Hilton Honors member it's what I've come to expect from Hampton Inn. The night desk clerk even went to the kitchen and got my son a glass of milk to go along with the complimentary cookies that are on the desk each evening. She certainly went above the call of duty.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rusty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Staff was friendly and most helpful. I got in late and it was cold and rainy and staff gave me some snacks complimentary. Next day I had a meeting room that was terrific. The property is nice and well located near many restaurants and the I90 interstate. I ahve stay in a lot of Hampton Inns and they have been great. Love them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captainsmegma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our room was awesome. It was our anniversary so we got a suite. Clean and very comfortable. Loved the fireplace and the whirlpool. The 2 seperate rooms with there own tvs. That was nice. We will be planning on staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a very nice property-- very easy parking, nice lobby, friendly staff, nice room, excellent breakfast.

When we arrived late at night for a week-long stay, we were met by a friendly front desk associate, who made us feel welcome, collected our credit card and other info, gave us the details on where we were, and bade us good night. We arrived upstairs and entered a large, comfortable room with a king-sized bed, couch, lots of room to move around-- a very large hotel room, nicely furnished with new furniture, nice smell and quiet. So far so good.

I get a call from the front desk-- "are you missing a bag?" Yep-- left my briefcase down in the lobby. Good catch, thanks! (Whew....)

The bed was comfortable, and having a king-sized bed made it easy for us both to spread out and sleep. My wife said it was a great bed-- I have cast-iron bones, but she's picky, so this was a good review from her. Oh-- and it was quiet at night. That's MY pet peeve-- good insulation in the walls and heavy doors to block sounds from the hallway.

Breakfast was great-- hot and cold choices, including eggs, sausage, french toast sticks, waffles, biscuits and gravy. No, not a four star hotel breakfast, but excellent choices and a large and comfortable breakfast area with plenty of seating so that families could spread out-- and we older folks could find a nice table as well.

The location is excellent, too-- with the other hotels and restaurants in Rapid City. The property is in a safe part of town, well lit, great parking and easy entrance and egress.

My wife said, "This was a good choice for a hotel." (From her, that's a RAVE review.)

Room Tip: Get the suite if you're going to stay for more than one night. It's definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
0.4 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rapid City

Property: Hampton Inn Rapid City
Address: 1720 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701-6970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#16 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#20 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn by Hilton Rapid City WELCOMES you! We are right where you want to be in the heart of shopping, restaurants, with easy access to tourist attractions, and minutes from our thriving downtown. Unwind at the Hampton Inn Rapid City hotel with everything you need for a successful and enjoyable stay for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Relax in a comfortable guest room featuring clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), selection of premium channels and free-high speed internet access. Feel welcome at our Rapid City hotel with a Hampton's free hot breakfast to help you prepare for a busy day ahead. Stay active in the fitness center and take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool with a 102' water slide with NO HIDDEN RESORT FEES. Catch up with work in the onsite business center and hold board meetings, business events and elegant receptions on 2,100 sq. ft of flexible meeting space. Detailed Amenity Descriptions: Clean and fresh Hampton bed! Sleep deep, and awake relaxed and refreshed. Each duvet and our crisp white linens are washed fresh for every guest, and our comfy pillows ensure you'll be dreaming in no time. Enjoy a swim! At the Hampton Inn of Rapid City, enjoy our spacious pool area! Cool off in our full sized indoor swimming pool, warm up in our oversized hot tub, relax on a lounge chair, or enjoy a big splash with our 102' waterslide with NO HIDDEN RESORT FEES. Free hot deluxe breakfast! At Hampton,we know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast featuring a variety of delicious options. Free Wi-Fi! On the road does not mean offline. We offer convenient internet access in every guest room and throughout the hotel, making it easy to work, check your email, and stay connected with friends and family back home. Hilton HHonors. As a proud member of Hilton Worldwide, we reward and recognize members of our guest-loyalty program. Hilton HHonors members earn free nights, exclusive benefits and members-only privileges. Let's get together! We have beautiful and professinal meeting and reception space available including a boardroom, 2100 sq. ft. ballroom, and 2 1050 sq. ft. meeting rooms. FREE Additional Amenities • Fresh baked cookies daily • 24 hour Business center with free printing • 24 hour Fitness center • 24 hour coffee / tea station • Free ample parking • Complimentary USA Today! • Refrigerator • Microwave • Iron and Ironing board • In room coffee maker • Hair Dryer • Free local calls • Freshly cleaned duvets • Award Winning Hampton Beds • Premium HD channels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing